I’m On My Comma: The Trilogy in Current Events

  • Oct. 11, 2023, 8:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I ran on fumes with just an hour of sleep. Today I had a full nights rest and I’m irrevocably exhausted. I had mood poisoning the entire day.

My supervisor gave me an assignment that was new to me and she paired me up with William. He’s a good gut but I didn’t have the patience to work well with others. He kept adding steps to everything. He keeps trying to control every step. The project lasted my entire shift. He was even talking about it on our break. It’s not that deep bro!

I almost exploded on Matt, somebody from the store side, when he proceeded to ignore me after I offered him my computer. He walked into the room and made a commotion and I gave mine up and he just didn’t hear me. He never hears me. He never sees me either. I know what’s going on here and I almost called him out in a room full of people. If my supervisor wasn’t there I just might have.

I’m home now. I’m in bed. My nap will be epic then I’m going to stuff my face with carbs. If I could cry myself to sleep right now I would… but nope. Q


Zampano October 11, 2023

I've been sleeping well, but I wasn't a few weeks ago. I got outside, went swimming, and did a lot of hot yoga, and that helped.

Don't care quite so much. There is a certain amount "not giving a shit" that is useful when it comes to managing people. Otherwise, you'll end up spinning your wheels and won't be up for later tasks down the road.

I have found that my real life begins when I clock out, and just do yoga and you. When you clock-in just try to be likeable for the majority of the co-workers (you can't please them all.)

Remember, you need employees. You can't run them off. And you never know a what a person is going through in their lives outside of work. Less is more most of the time. Doing the right amount vs. overdoing something. It's all about the long game. With some exceptions, the average person wants to please. The average person wishes to do a good job within their means and abilities. If it's a problem person you are dealing with, it's even more important to practice "less is more." Don't engage in any conflict.

Goodluck!

TL Zampano ⋅ October 12, 2023

What kind of Yoga should I look up? I started a little something a while ago but never kept up with it.

Zampano TL ⋅ October 12, 2023 (edited October 12, 2023)

Edited

Kundalini is probably the answer you are looking for in postmodern terms. However, in a very basic sense, Hatha Yoga (Yoga of the body) and Raja Yoga (The Royal Way, or Yoga of the Mind).

Yoga is an exceptionally broad field of studies and practices. The way I have explained it to students is that traditionally there were different Gurus who followed different gods. So, a student would have studied under this Guru on this mountain top, or that Guru on that mountain top. One may have followed Ganesh and another Vishnu. Ganesh being the god of roads and travel, that Guru's teachings would have been paired more with these lifestyles, personalities, etc.

Yoga is broad, so revel in the excitement of embracing the unknown.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.