Lucked out in Bittersweet

  • Oct. 10, 2023, 10:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dang.
I ordered like 5 skirts and 8 tops online.
I managed to pick a bunch im going to keep.
Whattt? Im returning 2 shits. 1 is way too big. Ill get it 2 sizes smaller. The other is just a weird fit, I didnt like it. Both tight and loose. Sending back.
I got a pettiskirt to put under my A line skirts and fill em out.
I got two shirts with puffed sleeves. Im loving them right now lol. I wore a bright red puffed sleeve shirt, with a black plaid vest and black jeans today.
I got a plaid mini skirt ( almost a mini, im pushing it lower so my butt dosent feel like its falling out) black tights, black turtleneck and red heels. I matched a new brown plaid skirt with a brown bodysuit, a blue scarf and navy heels.
I got a maroon corduroy skirt to pair with a black shirt, I wear a lot of white in summer and lace, but black in winter. This one I think will match my black shirt with black lace sleeves.
I got a blue lace sleeve shirt which will look good with my brown cords, black slacks, or my houndstooth slacks. It could also go with my black skinny jeans or grey skinny jeans and a tall pair of boots ( Prob my black ones if i wear black, brown ones if i wear grey.
I got a kinda orangey shirt I like with funky fluffy flutter sleeves. It was supposed to be a fallish pumpkin color. Its more like monarch orange lmao. Its comfy and the sleeves are fun. I may throw it in dye and see if the color deepens up. Maybe throw brown on it.
Oh I got a Forrest green A line knee length skirt too. That will look nice with any of my black shirts, Maybe my purple shirt. I have a hard time pairing solids with each other and worse, I have a harder time pairing prints with each other. I tend to just pick black or white and pair one color lol. Which is why wearing a green polkadot skirt and a purple shirt is fun.

Clothes are hard. I still have some more stuff coming. I got some clothes to build my halloween costume. Fingers crossed I picked as well as I did this time.


Jinn October 11, 2023

Sounds great ! Where are you shopping ?

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ October 11, 2023

Just shein lol. Shocking!

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ October 11, 2023

I have not tried them.

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ October 12, 2023

Its a direct from China for mostly clothes but a few other things too. I ordered some very fine tipped pens, I cant get pens this fine in the USA. At least not that I have seen. .03 mm. Normal pens are .07. It makes a big difference. When writing out cards and whatnot or at work, I prefer a fine tip vs a thick tip. Um we got nifty trash bins with funky lids, a rice dispenser that measures your rice when you push the button. Oh a teeny countertop washing machine ( for $30 dollars) So I can wash my socks and underthings in my bathroom and my kids dont loose them.

Of course its made in china, so clothes generally dont hold up for quality for long but most of my outfit is from there today. And most of our clothes are made in China anyway

Small Town Girl October 11, 2023

Where did you order from?

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ October 11, 2023

Just shein lol. Shocking!

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ October 12, 2023

I'm always so afraid to order online cuz shit never, ever fits. I always end up sending back. And I'm a different size in different styles and shapes of shirts. Different fabrics. I'm not a one size gal. My closet literally ranges from XS to XL. It's stupid.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ October 12, 2023

Me too. I use sheins body measurement sizing page in order to check my size.
And its free to return, so i only keep like half of what I ordered.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.