Intarwebs Slang. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • Oct. 10, 2023, 8:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been spending an inordinate amount of time of instagram, doomscrolling. I’m not shy about it being my current waste of time. Now, the youtube comment section tends to be populated by people who can write in full sentences. Instagram, not so much. On average, it’s the non-Americans with the best grammar and spelling.

I’ve run across a lot of slang. Some I’ve been able to context clue. And other shorthands, I seriously have no clue. Either way, I like making up my own shorthands, for my own amusement. Here are some of them.

And no, I won’t tell you which ones are which, ha ha.

tfw: “The fuck what”

jfc: “Jentucky Fried Chicken”

rn: “Registered Nurse”

ffs: “Fast Framerate, Sweetie”

smh: “Suck my hole”

ngl: “Niggle”, as in “little nigger”

rizz: an intentional misspelling of “jizz”, akin to pwned being a misspelling of owned

fr: “Fucking racist”

I’m sure there’s more. May you be sufficiently amused.


Sleepy-Eyed John October 10, 2023

Jfc Jesus fucking Christ.
Rn right now
Ffs for fucks sake
Smh shake my head
Ngl not gonna lie

AnOrangeZebra October 14, 2023

<3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.