Depends Where It Came From... in Me Being Me

Revised: 10/10/2023 8:56 a.m.

  • Oct. 10, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

And the source where it came from is how you decide if you are going to listen to the free advice. The sad thing is when people don’t even fact check what was said so they really don’t know either.
For people to tell me I am ignorant or I don’t know what I am talking about after I looked it up and fact checked it I just wonder if these people are really as smart as they make out to be? I don’t mind being told I am wrong but then show me how I am wrong so I won’t make that mistake again. But maybe when someone tells me I am wrong and I have no idea what I am talking about I wonder if they really can answer the question more right then me? These last few days I have been wanting to learn and get more educated about the immigration and illeagals for the USA and so far I have had a handfull of people actually explain to me how complicated it is with the governemnt not doing anything really.
Here in Canada this is how we deal with illeagal immigration and it seems to work very well.

https://publications.gc.ca/collections/collection_2013/bvg-oag/FA1-2013-2-5-eng.pdf

I wonder if everyone is so sick of the governemnt not doing what is best for the people that they just don’t care and don’t listen to the laws? And how can you vote for parties that are against your well being and not giving you the services you need and threating to take them away? How can anyone live in a country like that?

This might be considered a good thing because the governemnt does have some morals and doesn’t accept these things?

https://www.cnn.com/2023/09/26/americas/canada-house-speaker-anthony-rota-tuesday/index.html#:~:text=Watch%20CNN-,Canada%20House%20Speaker%20resigns%20after%20celebrating%20Ukrainian%20veteran%20who%20fought,unit%20in%20World%20War%20II&text=Speaker%20of%20the%20Canadian%20House,unit%20during%20World%20War%20II.

Look how long it took to get rid of the USA’s house speaker because they can do no wrong. I have lost most of the respect I had for the American Government becasue they just don’t care about the people. Isn’t it the people who vote for them? Then why don’t they do what the people want?
We here in canada have had some pretty crappy politicians here in Canada but the people didn’t let them stay long.
The Truth is I think it’s time that Truedue steps down and someone else becomes Prime minister. I would like to see the NDP run Canada but I think that is wishful thinking. The most likly will be either Liberal or Conservitive, But the consevitive remind me of the Republicans and that is not good.

Anyways onto something else…

So how was your Thanksgiving yesterday? Did you have Turkey or something else?
I am thinking that at the next holiday here in Canada we will have a roast. Actually there are two holdays coming up and not sure what we will have for the first one but the second one will be a roast and all the fixings. I hope this year will be better then last year and nothing breaks too bad.

I need to stop here…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated October 10, 2023


theKat October 10, 2023

government is complicated. I wish it were as easy as you make it out to be. I have studied it for years and years and I still don't fully understand. we have three branches of government and they have to agree to get things done and two parties... I feel they get a lot done and also they get nothing done LOL
LOL conservative, GOP, and republican is the same party... just different names they are referred to.

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 10, 2023

With Canadas government I think it's a bit easier because eventually they all get what needs to be done for the people.

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 10, 2023

LOL so does ours. You don't see people from the USA flooding the borders of Canada do you

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 10, 2023

No because we have stricter rules and you actually need enough miney to support yourself and your families for at least a year.

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 10, 2023

wow if you had a whole years income you should not need any help.

toddslife October 10, 2023

me to I would like to see the NDP run Canada for Thanksgiving want to my Brothers place on Sunday for a dinner and on Thanksgiving yesterday, I had a Thanksgiving Dinner I got st Patricks church I got on Sunday I had put in the fridge to keep tell yesterday. and today leftover dinner my Brother sent home for to I have had my fill of turkey

Jodie toddslife ⋅ October 10, 2023

sounds like you have a great time..Now I bet you are stuffed to the gills?

toddslife Jodie ⋅ October 10, 2023

yes im stuffed to the gills

Jodie toddslife ⋅ October 10, 2023

good

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.