7:16 AM UPDATE in Hello

Revised: 10/10/2023 7:02 p.m.

  • Oct. 10, 2023, 7:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Welp, guess the inpatient is in limbo for now. I have no new info and they don’t know what the hell they’re doing.

Shaved my head and face, had a hot shower, now I’m munching down a breakfast burrito.

Tortilla, heated for ten seconds.
Two scrambled eggs spread in a narrow line.
Either shredded cheddar or a slice of American, cut in half and spread over the eggs.
Four sausage links, two on the bottom two on top.
Douse in hot sauce.
Fold, wrap and enjoy!

Leave It To Beaver is on. This show might be ancient but it’s still hilarious, ESPECIALLY if you’re stoned. Same thing with Three’s Company.

5:53

Got a stinky winky candle lit. Not really, it’s called pumpkin bonfire and has an autumnal sweet smell to it.

I asked again about inpatient and pretty much got an 🤷‍♂️. Even sent an email after group reminding the counselor to give the facility coordinator a buzz to see where everything is. Never heard back. I’m so sick of dealing with this crap. I’m practically jumping up and down now, waving my arms screaming LET ME IN TO REHAB!!!

Finished my third and last Arthur C. Clarke short story collection. I really dug some of his stories. The only novels I’ve read from him are the 2001 A Space Odyssey series. Those got a bit weird by book three. Space ghosts. I have another of his novels, The Moon Is A Harsh Mistress, but have yet to start it. That one deals with bad AI. I guess that’s the new thing I’m into, AI taking over. I mean, it’s kind of happening now. It’s just surreal reading this stuff from the 60’s and 70’s that damn near predicted this.

I drove mom to the library so I could help her set up her appointment for cataracts surgery. Mostly don’t take this before surgery, bring in insurance card and ID, do you have X health problems, etc. We went by Publix to pick up more cat food and dinner for us. Salmon and lobster tails. I 💜 seafood.

Ugh, I need someone to come sandpaper my back then splash some iodine on my bleeding dermis. I’ve been freakin’ itchy all day! Lotioned up earlier and still wanting to claw my skin off. Gah!

Think I’ll cut it short here. Gonna relax for a bit before I cook.


Last updated October 10, 2023


❤️vee October 10, 2023

I actually have some iodine and I'd totally swing by to help!

J.E. ❤️vee ⋅ October 10, 2023

My dry skin would thank you.

DimMeOut October 11, 2023

Sandpaper on your back?! Dude that is insane!! Honestly it does sound really good though... I love having my back scratched!

J.E. DimMeOut ⋅ October 11, 2023

Same here!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.