octo10 in idea barrages

  • Oct. 9, 2023, 9:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. Imagine if they made THE BIG CHILL today. Imagine how awful the digitally de-aged flash backs to college would’ve looked, how unnecessary they would’ve been to the plot but some producer who didn’t understand story would demand them to show off CGI.

  2. The best thing at Ponderosa was putting nacho sauce on the stuffing and, yes, I’ve been on blood sugar pills since my middle 30s.

  3. I find the nihilism of “life isn’t fair” as an ethos worthless. Sure, life isn’t fair, that’s obvious. But the next step is, well, then why not spend your life MAKING it fair? That sounds like the most noble & glorious quest one could devote a life to, even if you fail at it.

  4. Boomers, are you aware of the Rhoombas? They are GROOMING your CARPETS.

  5. Only difference between feathers and scales is how much hairspray they used.

  6. A worn down man screaming TOP OF THE WORLD, MA! TOP OF THE WORLD! except it is literally the top of the world and he is Santa Claus.

  7. Syracuse, Van Nuys, Tarzana, Rockaway Beach, Bushwick. I had to fail miserably so many places to learn who I needed to be back where I started. My senior quote was the Adrian Belew lyrics “after all, I’m only sand to irritate the oyster and to wait for the pearl” & that’s who I am. A bit of grit to aggregate the spit of my friends’ geniuses & encourage them to share their gifts. That’s who I am.

  8. No, it wasn’t easier when we were younger. We had more energy, yes, we had less traumatic baggage, yes, but we were also even dumber than we are now. It’s all about even. Being a living human finds a way of keeping us ineffective at all and any ages.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.