Bra shopping in Bittersweet

  • Oct. 9, 2023, 8:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had to go find a bra for under my ballgown. Its low cut in the chest and spaghetti straps so I need a strapless push up bra lmao.

Do you know how HARD it is to find that when you are a busty gal.
VS didnt have anything. The lingere shop next door didnt have anything. Both had great bras but not one that would work. I actually found some shapewear at kohls and got a red bra. If the shapewear shows. The red bra will be a cool contrast and i can tuck the straps to hide them. Its a pushup strapless.

Bra shopping is NOT for the weak oh my lord.

I FINALLY fit into a smaller bra size, im a 36 D now. Im going to throw out the bra im wearing because its stretched out and not at all flattering.

I also got a plaid above the knee slim fit skirt, black tights ( I want to wear it with my black turtleneck and red heels.

Now that I have some new bras. I can retry on my gown and see which one looks best. All my costume stuff I ordered to go with came in tonight haha.


Small Town Girl October 09, 2023

VS didn't have anything?! They should have for 36D! I love VS. WIll never buy anything else. Did you try Fredericks of Hollywood?

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ October 10, 2023

They did NOT have any kind of like corsets to push the gals up and out! Just ones that flatten me out. They did have some but I ended up passing.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ October 10, 2023

Ahhh corsets I could see them not having, but they should have had push up stuff.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ October 10, 2023

Yeah they did, But not push up strapless plunge. lmao. She looked at me like i was crazy. Come on. You CAN get this stuff, But she said maybe a bridal salon. Sorry. Im not spending that. They have corsets but they are online and im still rather chonky lmao.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.