Derpina in Current Events

  • Oct. 9, 2023, 10:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I knew that my sister was in town for Thanksgiving but I did not know it was for the whole weekend. Once I learned that she was here for the whole weekend I invited myself over to my mother’s to see her and her baby. I was going to suggest that we watch Hocus Pocus with my mother but my mother beat me to it. Love that movie.

We had our dinner yesterday, which my mother hosted. I overheard my mother talking to my uncle about her DNA test. She did Ancestry because that is how she found her long-lost brother, who hasn’t reached out since my mother reached out. Anyway, I was always curious about it. The genetic makeup of her side. It is mostly Germanic and Swedish. I tend to imagine everything pre-christain (antichrist). I always envisioned Vikings and Nordic shamans which turned out to be accurate enough. My father’s side is Ojibwe, First Nations. RIP recessive genes.

I spent last night at my other sister’s house so we could watch Totally Killer. I enjoyed the movie. My only complaint is about the character of the scientist who invented the time machine. I expected someone like Doc from Back to the Future. Instead, we got someone deeply underwhelming. Too much focus on wokeness.

Bev’s son has his birthday party at 11 this morning. Then I have to take my grandmother shopping. I feel like I keep spreading myself thin. I’m giving myself burnout. I think most adults feel this way as we only have two days off to do everything and see everyone. If that. My projects are on the backburner again which is bumming me out.

I felt a little annoyed when I got home. My roommate left me a mess to clean in the kitchen. Things have been great since we had our talk. The least she could do was clean up after herself and I wasn’t even getting that. I do the bulk of everything here because she has the psychology of a child. She has been god since our talk. I at least get that much. It’s just one morning, I don’t have to make it a big deal. She is painting her room back this weekend as per the notice we got in the mail. Blah!

Anyway, I need to put myself together for that shindig.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.