Internet Rabbit Hole in Hello

  • Oct. 9, 2023, 1:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was on Reddit and someone made a post about Gary wanting to be a pedophile. I responded Gary Glitter?

From there I got on Wikipedia and read up on famed musician and notorious pedophile Gary Glitter. Next thing I know I’m looking up different websites for prison slang.

I love the internet but sometimes it leads me to weird places.

Everyone wish me luck. I’m expecting a phone call from the River Valley Recovery Center any day now. I’ll need to get several items that are still in their packaging as it’s the rules there. Plus two cartons of smokes which I will leave locked in a suitcase. I think I can make twenty packs last thirty days. We’ll see…

Lily has been attached to my lap all night. I think she’s not feeling well.

Before group I’m going to reheat the left over chili, pour it over my scrambled eggs and cook up some sausage with it. I will waddle into my meeting. 🤤

Two hours later…
Late night munchies kicked in.

Take a flour tortilla, heat it in the microwave for ten seconds. Grab a slice of your favorite cheese and cut it diagonally so it forms two triangles. Spread those out on the tortilla and reheat for fifteen seconds, melting the cheese. Lay down two or three slices of your favorite lunch meat on top of the cheese. Then place a pickle spear on the meat. Fold the sides, wrap snugly and then enjoy!

I also polished off the last of the cotton candy ice cream by making a milkshake. I’m completely satiated right now. Might try to get a few hours in before group. Then again I did wake up at 4:30 in the afternoon.

There is a horror film on titled Bitch Ass.
Thugs break into the house of a sadistic serial killer and they get trapped. Now they must play his games to survive. Win and you live. Lose and it’s lights out permanently. Interesting concept. Almost reminds me of that awful 90’s flick The People Under The Stairs. Loved it when I was a kid, hated it when I rewatched it as an adult. It’s so campy and over the top. Yet, I still love Killer Klowns From Outer Space. At least that one doesn’t take itself seriously.


Last updated October 09, 2023


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.