Productive. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Oct. 7, 2023, 8:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I really woke up this morning feeling pretty tired, probably because it froze for the first time this year. I didn’t want to get up but I knew I had shit to do. I got my daughter ready and off to school. Then I had to go do lab work at the hospital which was stressing me out because I was told 4 different things on how to get where I was going and finally found some guy that helped me. I got my test results and everything looks normal except I have high cholesterol. I knew that already and take medication for it.

I spent my time in that room but I was 15 minutes late because I hadn’t eaten in 12 hours because I had to fast for my labs and I wasn’t trying to sit in there for 2 hours without eating. I got all my online training done for the new job and need to send them my school records. I’m not really sure how I feel about that job because it’s not a consistent thing and it’s not something I want to do.

I only go to that room next Friday because I have appointments all week and Monday is a holiday. I’m hoping that I’ll get that stipend next week because I can always use money. I still need to get my daughter a Halloween costume. I went to the store after being in that room because we needed food for the weekend. I also got more conditioner, shave gel, a couple more candy buckets, toilet paper and cat litter. All I need to worry about now is just getting gas and we’ll be set. It sucks that 2 of my appointments next week are across town and I hate burning up a lot of gas.

It’s been a good day but I’m tired and will be so ready for bedtime. I still need to get gas at some point and I want to see about getting a couple extra blankets for winter.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.