Short Back-To-School Update in In My World

  • Aug. 26, 2014, 9:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

School started again… Woopty do.

Actually, I really am excited.. I just don’t know if I’m mentally prepared to go through classes for 4 days a week for 16 weeks again....But that’s just 16 classes for 4 of them… and 32 for the other. That’s not that bad, right??? Well, I hope not. Maybe if I think about it this way I’ll be less likely to give up half way through.

Also, This entry is relatively pointless…haha just a little update.

I also wanted to say that I’m sitting in the student lounge here and there’s this kid that every time I look up is staring at me. Or, well, he was. Idk. It was weird.


So an actual update…

I woke up Sunday morning with my stomach hurting so bad I was in tears. I was asleep for most of the day. I managed to eat some dry toast that morning and by dinner time I felt alright enough to eat a taco and a corn on the cob. I ended up throwing everything up. I only threw up the once but my stomach had been hurting really badly. Yesterday it continued to hurt and I ate bananas and crackers all day. I also had some poweraid. Anything that I was drinking HURT. The food didn’t hurt, really. But the liquids....Oh my god. And then I had to sit through a 3 hour lecture in pain. After I left school, a couple friends and I went to cook out.

Did I mention yesterday was my birthday?? It was :3 I turned 20 as of 6:40AM!! :D
Side note, do you know how much it sucks to be sick on your birthday? No? A whole. Fucking. Lot.

I feel a lot better today, my stomach still hurts a little bit but not so badly that I can’t eat. And I’m really tired. But I blame that on the fact that I fell asleep at 1:30AM and woke up at 6:40AM. UGH! Anyway, I’m sitting at school now. (It’s almost 10) and I don’t even have class until 2!

It’s not all bad, though. It’s given me some time to type.

Speaking of which, I spent most of the last few weeks at Skye’s house and that is why I haven’t been typing much. Cloud lives there now due to an issue with that girl and I. I’ll probably write up a longer entry about that at some point. I spent about 5 days there, was home for a day, and then back for about a 9 days. Home for 3 days, gone for at least a week. Home with Skye dog sitting for 3 days and I’ve been home since. It’s been kinda fun being at his house. I think my favorite part about staying over there so much is that all of our conversations have been in person lately. Texting him just feels a little weird at this point because of spending so much time with him. There’s also the fact that whenever I wake up he’s still there–even if we have to sleep in different rooms. (His dad hates the idea of us sleeping in the same bed)

I think that’s all I have to write for now…And sorry for hopping all over the place. It’s early and I probably should have waited until later to type this up.

I might write more later.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.