Come Scratch My Back! in Hello

  • Oct. 6, 2023, 8:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve got one spot I can’t reach.

Another night of a good deep sleep, I could get used to this. It’s a nice, cool 67 outside.
FINALLY!

Honestly, I want to sleep a little longer. I’m nice and warm. Smokey keeps coming to me to rub his face on my chin. We could both snuggle up and rest.

I managed to get a few things in order yesterday. It was mom and aunt’s birthday. I asked the aunt if she’d come down and take mom to her doc appointments and she agreed. Also asked Peacock to call the house every now and then to check on her. I’m only doing this because I have to get a long distance phone card if I want to call home which will be expensive.

So, back to the birthday! Normally I’ll drive them around but I had a doctor’s appointment at 2:20. Imagine my lack of surprise when they couldn’t find a record of it. Fucking government ran facilities, amirite? Anyways, called mom and told her so they came back to the house. Ended up driving to The Saving Way thrift store. I bought myself two books and a button down shirt. While checking out I asked the cashier about volunteer work and she told me just come speak to a manager and they’ll probably put me to work on the spot. Sweet!

Afterwards we went to TJ Max then Ichiban for dinner. Hibachi filet mignon with scallops. It was so damn good. Next we went to Publix to pick up the cake mom ordered. We get back home, sort out our purchases, half the cake and my aunt goes home. I fed all the cats and did the dishes then pretty much didn’t do anything else the rest of the night except game. It was peaceful and I felt a lot better mentally. Been needing that.

The cold front will further move in tonight and I’m looking forward to it. I need to go get some ground beef as I plan on making a pot of chili. A nice hot, hearty meal for a cold day. Mmm toss a few jalapenos and some cheese in a bowl 🤤

Damnit, now I’m hungry…


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.