octo6 in idea barrages

  • Oct. 6, 2023, 12:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. At a low enough resolution, Mickey Mouse and Princess Leia are eerily similar.

  2. If you wanna build a Mary Chapin that lasts, don’t DIY that project, hire a trained and bonded Mary Chapin carpenter.

  3. Another thing I’d do if I were fabulously wealthy that is both better and more fun than anything these psychotic billionaires are doing is that I would win charity auctions for good causes where I win dinner with celebrities I know nothing about and then just treat them like normal people at the dinners.

  4. I mean, the BEST parody of that one-hit wonder song “How Bizarre” would be about DUNE’s Gom Jabbar. “Gom Jabbar! Gom Jabbar, Gom Jabbar, Gom Jabbar.”

  5. The only way to stop a bad guy with a gun is to have stopped him from getting a gun in the first place. All other solutions are crapshoots at best, macho posturing at worst.

  6. I am definitely old but it is also true that when I was a kid, you didn’t have to take out a 2nd mortgage to take a family of four to Howes Caverns or to buy a couple of jugs of cider from Fly Creek Cider Mill. Tourists and summer home people from downstate ruin everything.

  7. Is there anything more Catholic than raisins? They’re leathery and sour and you pretend to like them because you think they make your unhealthful treat more healthful, but really all they do is ruin your treat. They’re little penance pucks. Culinary self-flagellation.

  8. I like to think that the maple syrup industry knew exactly what they were doing when they coined the phrase “sugaring off”. I dunno, they seem like cool ladies and dudes who’d enjoy the joke of making their process sound weirdly sexual.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.