Lie Still, Little Bottle in Hello

  • Oct. 4, 2023, 1:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had the assessment and I’ll be in inpatient within the week. Spoke with the court liaison after and they’ll clear things with the judge and get me a new court date. Is it odd that I’m excited now?

I’ll need to pick up a few things to take with me. Namely laundry detergent, dryer sheets, alcohol free deodorant (weird, eh) and at least two cartons of cigarettes as I can’t leave the facility. I can bring three books with me so I’m going to cheat. I have three compendiums that have five to seven novels in each. That counts, right?

Oi, can I sleep now?
After dinner tonight I’m taking a trazodone. That’ll knock my ass out.


Last updated October 04, 2023


Sleepy-Eyed John October 04, 2023

:)

Sleepy-Eyed John October 04, 2023

Do you read non-fiction too?

J.E. Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ October 04, 2023

Sometimes but not always

Sleepy-Eyed John J.E. ⋅ October 04, 2023

I used to read almost all NF but now I try to alternate.

Palmtreesandzebras October 04, 2023

I’m glad that its all cleared up and that you able to go in! Do you like crosswords? Slate loved crosswords in rehab and I got him a giant book.

J.E. Palmtreesandzebras ⋅ October 04, 2023

I suck at crosswords. Word Finds though

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.