2:00 AM in Hello

  • Oct. 4, 2023, 8:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Passed the 24 hour mark around 10 PM.
Wide awake…

I’m under my blanket but too hot, feel slightly moiste. Very tempted to make myself a some highly caffeinated cup(s) of coffee and just stay up. I’m craving a cigarette anyway and a good cup of Joe always goes great with a smoke.

I was super tired around 7 but I had to get up and cook dinner. Grilled brats with an onion skewer, oven roasted asparagus and boiled corn. The food definitely woke me up some. Then mom and I both got cabin fever and went for a long drive after the 10 o’clock news. I read some more Arthur C. Clarke stories when we got home.

Don’t get me wrong, I am really burned out and tired but my brain just won’t shut off! Usually reading will knock me right out when tired. Nope, read four short stories. Even did some TMI to myself to a tastefully done art movie. 🤣 Nothing!

😵🔫

Fuck it, Marlboro menthol black and iced coffee here I come.

5:34 AM

Finished the book and just at a bratwurst for breakfast. I’m going to shower later, do group and go see the other counselor. At some point today I’ll sleep. Maybe....

As it stands now I’ve been awake since Monday night. Hello Wednesday morning.


Last updated October 04, 2023


Palmtreesandzebras October 04, 2023

Omg that sounds horrible. Dinner sounded good though. Hopefully sleep comes to you soon.

J.E. Palmtreesandzebras ⋅ October 04, 2023

I'm used to it. Always have had trouble sleeping.

DimMeOut October 04, 2023

OMG... I hope you're able to get some rest soon!! That is definitely not good!

J.E. DimMeOut ⋅ October 04, 2023

Sadly I've always been like this.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.