Capitalism And Bug Bites in Hello

  • Oct. 4, 2023, 12:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mom is old school. She’ll send checks in the mail or go to a location to pay a bill. Two months ago apparently T-Mobile put into effect a $5 service charge if you go to the store to pay. That’s some major bullshit! Needless to say she was pissed.

I’ve been filling out the rest of my assignments for group. At the point now of what will I do for relapse prevention. Not only have I spoke of it but have written it several times, pick up my guitar again. Well, I did just that today Took a chair outside, guitar and pick in hand and tried HARD to remember the chords to David Bowie’s Space Oddity. Ten years ago I knew it by heart. Well, I’m really rusty so I got on Google and YouTube searching for lessons. All the tabs and lessons I found were NOT using the chords on how I learned. I did find a video, though not sure if it’s the same one I used back then, with very similar chords. About this time both legs started itching hardcore. Bah! I have bug bites up and down my calves. After all that nonsense I came back inside. I saved the video and will practice later, right now I’m dragging a steel bristled brush over my itchy spots. 🌵🦵🤤


❤️vee October 04, 2023

I love David Bowie! "Let's Dance" was one of my first ringtones when music as rings came out 20ish years ago.

J.E. ❤️vee ⋅ October 04, 2023

😊. I don't know why I got it in my head that I wanted to learn it but after about two days of practice I had it down pat.

❤️vee J.E. ⋅ October 04, 2023

the first song I learned on guitar was Metallica's "Nothing Else Matters" and it was super easy, so then I learned Marilyn Manson's cover of "Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)" which was also pretty easy. I guess I need to find something more challenging!

J.E. ❤️vee ⋅ October 04, 2023

That's why I went from my electric to acoustic, learning full chords instead of power chords. I was working at Books A Million helping a customer find a book on bass playing for her son when I came across a Hank Williams song book. She said rather disgustedly, "I don't want Hank Williams.". I replied it was for me. I'm an Alabama boy at heart and love our native son. That's when I started really challenging myself. Then went from doing country ditties on the acoustic to full blown punk rock country on my electric lol

DimMeOut October 04, 2023

Isn't it bullshit how they hire employees but then charge US a service fee for those employees to do part of their job? So ridiculous.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.