1:16 AM in Hello

  • Oct. 3, 2023, 1:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

No one commented on my last entry. 😭
No worries, just one of my wild ideas

Had a double whammy today. Piss test at group then piss test at the courthouse. I failed them. THC for group and THC and alcohol at court. I know the latter because they have a machine that will break down the sample and further analyze it. I see another counselor Wednesday for a referral to River Valley and Dr. Ian Thursday afternoon. Even if they have a waiting list I’ll request to be put on it. It’s free. I just won’t be able to bring my cell phone. Hopefully if I’m not in by October 20th when I go before the judge again she’ll have the info that I’m going in to inpatient and not lock me up.

I’ve been apprehensive but as time goes by a month away from stress, easy access to booze and a real chance to clear my head seems like the perfect setting I need. We had a youngin’ start group yesterday. Sublime shirt and Grateful Dead keychain. Can you advertise anymore that you like to get high?

Speaking of getting fucked up, I signed a pledge for Sober October. Just trying to hold myself accountable.

I did manage to finally pass out this afternoon. Damn near got up to 90 today so even with the fan and AC unit going it was still warm in here. I am SO ready for the cold front that’s coming this weekend. Highs in the 70’s and lows in the 50’s to 40’s. Dear sweet autumn weather. I have noticed the leaves are changing. It’s pretty. I might bust out my flannel shirt and go for a hike on the mountain. Been a long time since I’ve gotten out into nature like that. It’ll do me some good.

Anyways, enough rambling. Gonna go back to sleep.

5:16 AM

Yeah I never went back to sleep. I’m getting hungry but don’t want Pop Tarts. I’d like some greasy sausage links with a nice over easy egg with a toasted English muffin. Too bad I only have eggs. Eggs and bacon ain’t bad. Wish I had a tortilla to make a breakfast burrito. Group in three hours, call color code in forty minutes. But first, food then a shower. I’m smelly…


Last updated October 03, 2023


Asenath Waite October 03, 2023

Ghosts have always seemed very arbitrary to me. You'd think nursing homes would all be haunted. And hospitals! Surgeons who fail to save lives would be harassed constantly by the dead. Or shooting victims, going after thier murderers. Detroit would be angry ghost central.

But no, ghosts are almost exclusively limited to old houses, and people who died at least fifty years ago.

Good luck with the inpatient thing. Here's hoping it helps.

J.E. Asenath Waite ⋅ October 03, 2023

Gah. I can only imagine a cantankerous old person ghost haunting the staff at a nursing home. I have watched a show called Haunted Hospitals. It's not like those idiots carrying around the infrared cameras scaring each other but actual sit down interviews with nurses and doctors about strange occurances in their hospital.

Palmtreesandzebras October 03, 2023

I hope that you are able to go to the inpatient. Signing that pledge could make a difference. One step at a time.

That hike sounds amazing.

J.E. Palmtreesandzebras ⋅ October 03, 2023

Well, as the counselor said, since I mentioned it and she told her supervisor I no longer have a choice. 🤷‍♂️

I'm trying to remain hopeful but a month in a new environment with no real access to the outside world sounds a bit daunting.

And yes, we have SEVERAL hiking trails on the mountain here. I just wish I could remember the one that takes you through these natural rock formations. Really gorgeous scenery.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.