descent into weirdness in Bittersweet

  • Oct. 2, 2023, 1:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

T bought me a bread machine. Ive been griping about it for MONTHS. I wanted one ha-ha. Like seriously. He finally bought one for me. Im pretty excited about it haha.
We have milk bread going already. Its the oddest recipe and not at all like other ones ive made before. So we will see.

This one has a fruit cup so you can add fruit ” later” in cooling and not demolish it. Thats cool.
The plan is to pre mix my solids and liquids into different containers so in the am i can grab a solid container and a liquid container and just dump and go. Smart right lol.

Then I can make fruits or cinnamon bread easy :) It makes a 2 lb loaf of bread. Even if i use it to mix and raise loaves and then do extra things like braided cinnamon raise bread, or rollls or apple stuffed breads ect.
Now to learn to slice it…

Im a bit extra lol.

The bread machine is baking. We made baked chicken, mashed potatoes, corn and gravy. My kids love this meal, It was one of my favs growing up too. I scrape all the cracklings from the chicken into the gravy. Everyone goes batty.

Today we took a drive to a local castle and a lake. So many of the fall leaves blew off up there already. We were at 10K eleveation ( save me) TWO of the three kids we brought had nosebleeds. Bad ones. L was bleeding for 15 minutes and it was pouring. Then A’s started bleeding too. WTF. We blame altitude and dry air. We walked around the lake, spun on my wheel, Took some photos. Scaled the castle and took some photos there too.

alt text

We joked about running away to yellowstone next week, Its supposed to be 65-70 and sunny next week. This time last year I was in yellowstone. But I think we will just drive through a canyon here. We are trying to get back to going on drives on the weekend. We threw the tow hitch on the suv and put our cooler out there and fit all three littles and the dogs in the back.

OH, Ive been angling for a pair of red high heels for a while. But I can never seem to find ones. Anyway kohls had a pair on sale for 35 so I got two pairs of shoes and a pair of pants. I really hope they work well. Considering ive never bought shoes online. I wear anywhere from an 8 to a 10 depending on size. Eeep. I hope they work.
I got almost 20 bucks in rewards lmao. Ill prob go buy a shirt or something. I always need more cardigans. I also bought little girl some new clothes. Shes been growing. We found two pair of houndstooth pants, two pair of jeans, two pair of slacks, and 2 pairs of leggins, plus 2 shirts, bras ( shes not there yet but they matched) and panties. So now she has 5 sets. I told her that if she wears them, They will help with seams and tags that are so irritating for her!! So maybe. I got a poncho for me, plaid that matches my husbands plaid flannel and a few shirts for the boys. I think we spent maybe 150 on it all. Ross’s for the win on the kids! Oh and bodywash for them. Really they made out really well.
Im working on switching my entire wardrobe to vintage inspired clothes. One of my receptionists told me shee cant wait to see what I wear every day because i always put it all together so well. The other keeps asking me where I buy my clothes because they pull together so well ( seriously. shein, walmart, Jc pennies, dillards clearence and ross) not like we have many options so I get pieces i can match for the vibe I want. I even bought stockings with garters lmao. I have a lot of stockings now…

Im not totally where I want to be, But progress.

Ok i better get going. The bread is raising :D Yummy. Im going to work on this yarn some more.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.