Food Stuffs in Hello

  • Oct. 1, 2023, 11:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been in a poor mental health funk this past week. Last night was really bad. I am the king of self sabotage.

Anyways, mom is feeling bad for me and said we’ll go out to eat tonight. My choice. Too bad I’m drawing a blank on what I want. Banana split! Yeah, keep dreaming dude.

A long, hot shower is in order.

Hours later…

Stay Stuft Marshmallow Fat Man

We ended up at the Chinese buffet. The egg drop soup was nice and thick tonight, almost like a syrup. Chock full of egg whites as well. I ate heartily on the soup, lo mien noodles and teriyaki chicken. Mom told me about her day. Apparently the supervisor was on a rant about how everyone is getting fatter lol. He’s on a forced diet. I’d be cranky too.

I’m nervous about tomorrow. Missed group Wednesday and didn’t email so it’ll be unexcused. Six of them gets you kicked out. I’m not sure how many I have. I hardly left the couch Wednesday, I didn’t want to face the world. So, sitting in a room of addicts wasn’t my top priority as I didn’t feel like listening to other people’s nonsense. Reminds me of all the times I’d leave an AA meeting even more depressed than I was at the beginning.


Last updated October 02, 2023


fjäril October 02, 2023

hugs

J.E. fjäril ⋅ October 02, 2023

Thanks hon

AleksShamles April 11, 2024

What is your relationship with food? I have come a long way to accepting myself and a healthy diet. Now I try to eat something healthy every day, but also something that I just want at the moment, whether it's unhealthy or not. It often happens that one product combines both, such as pâtés and terrines. So, order fresh terrine at gourmetfoodstore.com to appreciate the really cool flavour of this product. I like things that I can eat with bread and veggies.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.