Spilt Tea in Current Events

  • Sept. 30, 2023, 5:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The T was exceptionally hot yesterday when I met up with the girls. Leanne, my Scorpio ride or die, who stalks everybody we hate, told us that our old friend, who was a toxic narcissist in my life, got MeToo’d. She had a publishing company that she closed down. She got drunk at a party and aggressively tried to get with a guy. He wrote a published article about it, though he didn’t name her. She came clean about it publicly. The article was about how that behaviour affects men also. It wouldn’t have made me laugh so hard if she wasn’t a far-left feminist.

I do have a lot of fond memories of her. The girls I spend so much time with are the same friends from high school. Our friend Mae passed away at the beginning of our senior year and that was the night I went supernova. I burst out of my shell. I felt like the world became a darker place without her and I felt a need to try and be that for others. Mae and Hope, the one who got MeToo’d, made a pact to leave the city and go to university in Toronto after graduation. They had animosity toward some of our girls in the group. Hope did just that, she went to the big city. She despised the other girls but not me. Mae and Hope were best friends and I tried to be there for Hope.

I visited her in Toronto where I have some of my best memories. She would party with me when she came home for the holidays. However, she was a hypercritical bitch. I blame leftism. The indoctrination she received at the university. She and her friends wouldn’t eat after 7 PM because women didn’t suffer enough. Like, wtf? It was narcissist abuse I put up with from her, not that I knew it back then. I don’t even know where to start with explaining that so I won’t. She forewarned me that she would ghost me from her life. I decided to stop associating with people that support my image. She practically explained. Then one year during the holidays I was wondering why I didn’t feel so stressed. She unfriended me everywhere. Bless!

My roommate has spotted her downtown a few times. She would be half naked with a tote bag that read I am afraid of men. Clearly, that was a lie. Ms. Predator. When her career failed in Toronto she wrote an article that got published normalizing living with your parents in your 30s. Her older sister failed to launch, period. Now she was a thunder-cunt. The only way we got along was by not pretending to get along. Hope didn’t drive and there was no bus for her to catch. Her parents had to drive her everywhere as she never got a license.

Anyway, speaking of MeToo. My eyes got a workout at the gym as I struggled to keep them off the hot guys there. God damn, I think I’m in heat because there wasn’t actually anyone that was hot. I’m starting recognize familiar faces so I guess I’m a regular now. I did stay focused and I pushed myself to get the most out of it. I only used the cable machine to do lat pull downs. I’m slowly making my way to serious side of the gym. You guys, I’m going to be in pain the next several days again. I absolutely wrecked myself.

I am trying to come up with a clever name for the corner of the gym that has all the cable machines, the benches, the racks, the free weights etc. Cult Corner? Bro Floor? It’s an intimidating part of the gym because the guys there look like they want to hurt you. I went for it anyway. It’s hard not to laugh sometimes. They’re just so into it. I can feel everything under the surface. They’re just focused and consciously trying to not look like an idiot. Something I did end up doing. I couldn’t figure out how to adjust the leg curl machine. Tomorrow I will just do legs.

I just roasted some garlic to have on hand. The store had them in bulk. I am making a tomato chutney and then I’m off to help my mother with her hair. Then Bev and I are spending the day doing stuff. Driving around going to occulty shops. Then I have to study. My roommate is staying in today so maybe I’ll see if she wants to go for supper. It’s my turn to pay. I really want that vegan chicken sandwich from that tavern she went to a couple of weeks ago.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.