What's With The Indoor Tempatures? in Me Being Me

Revised: 09/28/2023 8:56 a.m.

  • Sept. 28, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

All summer the tempature in here was okay. I didn’t really feel cold when I woke up even theough the tempature was turned off. But now since the heat has gone on I am waking up cold and the room temapture says it’s around 70. I just don’t get it. And I can feel cold air comming out of the heat vent. Last year I could see the true tempature and when I woke up it was in the low 60’s.
I don’t see the point of lowering the tempature when there is zero heat and there should be some even though the tempature is lower. But I do know that the furnace needs to be serviced and it won’t be.
I also found out that the perment press cycle for the dryer should take a total of 30 minutes but the dryer I have to use takes about 2 hours from start to finish so I do know for a fact that there is something wrong with the timing. I am just wondering how much electricity is being wasted? You would think that someone who likes to save money on electricty would want to fix things but she isn’t because I looked up the parts that she would need, a tempature thing and a timer and they would cost about $300.00 together plus the time to replace the old ones and she won’t do that. Why can’t there be just one thing here that actually works like it’s suppose to? I mean she does fix the easy things but she never does a perfect job and later there is the same issue. I just don’t understand why fix something if you have to come back another two times to fix it right? Why are some people so sloppy?
Now she is saying that everything is too old to fix and she won’t replace anything so I am left wondering will something catch on fire or explode and will I live or die or be hurt? I can only imagine and then will she have to be held responsible?
I wonder if I was wrong to try to have a relationship of sorts with her when I first moved here and to do other things for her like take her garbage from the street to where it belongs on her property? or get her mail when she is on holidays or water her garden in the summer? And there was times where I asked her hw she was and when I saw she lost some weight I always told her how good she looked. She has never once done anything for me without asking and I find that odd because you would think people would do such things. I guess I am just more kind then she ever was or will be. And even today as much as I wish she were dead I still listen to make sure she is okay and when I hear her drop something I always make sure she is okay and hasn’t fallen.
The other day I did something for hubby. He was wondering out loud if his insurance covered some of the Shingles Vaxine so I looked up the phone number and e-mail for his insurance company so he could contact them and wouldn’t have to find it himself. But then he told me that he just has to lok on the list of what his insurance compay covers and told me that it was very thoughful I did that. And there were lts of other things I have done for him just to save him time and he has often bought or got me things that I have mentioned I wanted. So it’s a give and take kind of thing we have.

Onto something else…

Tonight for dinner hubby said he would like to have something called “Riblets” so we will have that and maybe tater gems and a canned vegetable. Nothing too exciting but like he says it’s food. it goes in and it comes out.

Onto something else…

Still working on the laundry I can’t believe that it takes so many days to do. I can only manage to get two loads done at a time because the dryer takes so long. And I am worried about how much electricity it uses and if the dryer will over heat. I still have two more loads to do so I am going to try to get it done today.

Onto something else…
So who watched the Debate? Notice Trump wasn’t there again? I have read that there will be a lot of people who won’t vote for him because he didn’t show up and they don’t know what he will do when or if he becomes president again. Are there going to be any more debates? I think there should be one more but then who would Biden debate with?

Well, I need to stop here…
Do enjoy your day…
Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated September 28, 2023


theKat September 28, 2023

I will not be cold until December or maybe January... why not check into the cost of a used dryer and replace that fire hazard? For a few hundred you can buy one and rid yourself of this headache and when you move you can take it with you. most apartments do not supply washer and dryers

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 28, 2023

I asked her if I could do that and she said if I do she will evict me because she won't let any service people in here and especially a delivery person. And I know exactly how much a used dryer is but she won't get one either, so I will just wait for the fire or the explosion..That should be really fun...

theKat Jodie ⋅ September 28, 2023

she just wants you out of there doesn't she but legally she cannot keep delivery people away. why don't you contact the board who controls landlords? you do have rights.

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 28, 2023

I know and I have but then she will forsure evict me and I just don't want to go through the hassle...I think she will have to fix things when everything stops working or explodes.

theKat Jodie ⋅ September 28, 2023

oh she is going to evict you... she is probably documenting everything to get you out

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 28, 2023

No she is too stupid to be doing that. But I have just about ecerything documented in Prosbox so it's only a matter of reading it.

toddslife September 28, 2023

Riblets” never ha d them but sounds good

Jodie toddslife ⋅ September 28, 2023

They are actually pretty good.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.