They're Coming To take Me Away Ho Ho He He Ha Ha in Hello

  • Sept. 26, 2023, 6:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

To the funny farm
Where life is beautiful all the time
And I’ll be happy to see those nice young men
In their clean white coats
And they’re coming to take me away
HA HA

The counselor informed me if I got into inpatient that’ll count as unexcused absences from outpatient and I’ll be discharged from that group. WTF? They sponsor the inpatient program! She said she has to talk to someone about pausing my outpatient where I’m at so when I get out of River Valley I can pick up where I left off. Just another way the justice system fucks John Q. Public. Slow, hard and without lube.

I need to go to the grocery store later. I finished off the Cajun turkey and last tortilla wrap for my lunch. Trying to not go get fast food everyday when I get out of group. That adds up quick. So I’ve been branching out on different deli cut meats. Last time I got pastrami, before that was London port roast beef. Yeah it’s like $12 a pound for these meats but after paying as much for a combo deal from a burger joint for ONE meal, you see where it saves you a few bucks. Plus I had chips with my wrap. 🤤

I did manage to sleep some last night. Not great but not completely crap either. Still very tired though. Methinks an hour nap is in order.


Sleepy-Eyed John September 26, 2023

:)

Palmtreesandzebras September 26, 2023

That’s ridiculous!

The way they handle anything regarding health insurance, addicition anything is insanity to me. The only reason Slate even managed is because of something MA put in place during Covid. But in order to qualify you had to make a certain amount but they did it by quarters so the first time we applied for assistance he was denied.. i had to contact his work for additional paystubs..

J.E. Palmtreesandzebras ⋅ September 27, 2023

I have no; insurance. This inpatient is funded through the gov through my outpatient which I think it's bullshit they can count it as absences.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.