I got my shots in Bittersweet

  • Sept. 25, 2023, 8:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I already injected myself too.
My copay was $15.... for 3 shots.
$5 per shot.

Lawd


Hello! I am [Creepy] September 25, 2023

Shots for....? Insulin? Gosh, I'd hate to live with diabetes and have to pay thru the nose!!!

ChainedChrysalis Hello! I am [Creepy] ⋅ September 26, 2023

Migraine medication. It took me down for 14 days with a non stop migraine because I went off for two months due to insurance issues. I cant imagine being diabetic and not being able to get it. My migraine injections are roughly 700ish each and my insurance dosent cover it. I was able to get a discount card through the manufacturer and get it for $5. But its been 2 months waiting/fighting trying to get it at all. So last night i gleefully shot myself and hopefully HOPEFULLY, i wont have another migraine till my card runs out.

fjäril September 25, 2023

🎉🎉🎉 I am so glad that you were able to get them and use that discount card!!

ChainedChrysalis fjäril ⋅ September 26, 2023

meee tooo!

Jinn September 25, 2023

Good.

Sleepy-Eyed John September 25, 2023

Wooot!

Small Town Girl September 26, 2023

OMG! What a relief! Crazy how after all that? A Walmart card got the cost down.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ September 26, 2023

I know right. Stupid that you have to jump through massive hoops to get a med that is literally keeping me functioning. Can you imagine if it was insulin? My coworker is cash paying for her insulin for her diabetes right now at almost 1K a month. But also due to it, cant increase her hours and work more so that she can get insurance through us.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ September 26, 2023

Smh. Yep. Cuz they don't want to eat the cost of that?! It's crazy to me how those who work in health care, have some of the worst medical insurance. Like...what?! But also, idk. It's just all BS. The insulin thing is CRAZY

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ September 27, 2023

Right! Its stupid.
Im grateful for my insurance at all. I pay 200, my employer contribution is 350. So she pays more for me then I do. But still. Redic.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.