They're Coming To Take Me Away Ha Ha in Hello

  • Sept. 25, 2023, 9:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oct. 4th I meet with the head counselor to get a referral for River Valley. That’s the free inpatient I’d like to go to. Not sure how long it will take but if I have to go then I have to go.

I’ve been so sleepy today.
And my friggin’ hip still hurts.

While on break I was shooting the shit with the other counselor who was telling me just how thick the Vivitrol medicine is and that it will, in fact, hurt worse than an antibiotic shot and the pain will last for days. Gee, ya think? He was also telling me; t can cause the injection area to swell and knot up. Thankfully that’s not happened! I can only imagine trying to sleep with a bundle of pain like that.

Tonight will be chicken strips, spinach, corn and the green beans for mom. I’m feeling sluggish intellect wise. Really time to pick up a new book for a refreshing adventure.

Currently I’m sitting at the eye doc’s office. Mom is going to have to have cataracts surgery as her vision has worsened. Been here close to an hour and a half and they just called her back about ten minutes ago. I’m bored. Very bored. So bored I was just playing online dominoes. There was a domino mini game in Far Cry 6 and it taught me how to play. Now I’ve got a good time waster. Lol

Oh look! Highlights magazine!


Last updated September 25, 2023


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.