Mundane Morning in Current Events

  • Sept. 23, 2023, 8:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Fuck the world and goodnight! I went to bed at 7:30 last night. Can we even call that night? I must have needed the sleep because I woke up at 4:30 a.m.

I made my way to the gym. I still had jitters about it before I left the house. I finally used the machines! Also the free weights. Just dumbbells. I wanted to use the cable machines but Saturday mornings are pretty busy, apparently. It’s okay though because I did a lot of people watching. I was studying how to use everything. I felt like a creep. People kept looking at me and because everybody was so serious and mean muggin’ it felt like they were hatin’. It probably meant nothing but I decided to tell myself that it is just because I am the height they all wish to be. I went too hard. I’m not going to be okay tomorrow. I’ll do legs tomorrow. I did back, biceps and shoulders.

There was a woman that was eye fucking me on the treadmill. She hopped on the one next to me and put on a production. It was weird. She gave me dirty looks after I ignored her. Yesterday, when I was leaving a store somebody approached me and mistook me for somebody else. They were fangirling over me. I love you! They shouted at me in the parking lot. What is going on!? The other week I had that creep at the grocery store who kept touching me.

I’m going to go shower, shit and shave and then see if I can get in for a haircut today. I want to get the low fade that I wanted but didn’t get the last time. I’m going to spend the evening at my sister’s. My niece and nephew will cheer me up. I’m going to practice some math before I leave the house. I’m trying out a tea for a lung detox. Apparently, it will make me hack up my lungs getting rid of ancient mucus. I’m already sneezing. Could be a coincidence. I have to find a way to make time for my website also. I hate that it is on the backburner.


Zampano September 23, 2023

This entry is almost straight out of The Catcher and The Rye novel. Great read for folks like us. It helps.

TL Zampano ⋅ September 24, 2023

That’s one book I do need to get around to reading.

Zampano TL ⋅ September 24, 2023

I re-read Catcher almost every Christmas. I went through a stage of depression in high school and Catcher gave me a best friend. Someone who was going through a very rough patch of life all alone. It almost has a "Only living boy in New York" feel to it. Holden is exceptionally intelligent, however, he is failing out of his private schools. It's wildly hilarious. It was the first book that actually made me laugh out loud.

TL Zampano ⋅ September 24, 2023

I’ll order it on Amazon tonight

Zampano TL ⋅ September 24, 2023

Welcome to the Catcher club, my friend. I hope it gives you the best friend it gave me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.