Better outlook. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Sept. 22, 2023, 4:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m definitely in a better place today then I was yesterday. I have to keep the perspective that everything happens for a reason, sometimes things happen to keep you humble, God’s timing is always right, and there’s still something such as karma. I don’t think I’ll get any CS and that’s okay because it’s still adding up and there’s still a warrant for his arrest. If I get it, then I get it and if I don’t that’s okay because some day he’s going to have his day too.

I’m still unsure about the whole TANF thing. I plan to go on Tuesday at 9am to talk about everything but I know if she tells me that I’m still going to have to be there 5 days a week, 6 hours at a time that I’m not going to do that. I physically am unable to. Now, if they make it to where it’s only a day or two a week or a couple of hours a day, I’m willing to stick it out for awhile. I would rather not go back at all because I don’t like how they are more geared to convince you to not get a job. I just think the whole program is a fucking joke, a waste of time, and no one that works there has the empathy or compassion that they need.

I’m just sitting here. I’ve drank some coffee thinking about my quitting smoking thing. I know that I need to and it’s time to figure out a day to do it.

I have since showered and I think I’ll make mini tacos for dinner.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.