Body Buzzed in Hello

  • Sept. 20, 2023, 12:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went and got my second injection before group today. I swear I get a body high off of it for like an hour. Only me and one other person so they combined two groups today. We were on the other side of the building where it’s much warmer so the after effects of the shot started making me feel real nauseous. I had to go outside and get some air for a few minutes.

Lunch was a rainbow roll from Publix and a Mt. Dew icee from Circle K, to which I’m still sipping on. Since my hip hurts now I’m going to relax today. The counselor talked about meditation yesterday and handed us some adult coloring sheets to do as a form of meditating. I found some old markers last night and started on it so I figured I’ll finish it. Smokey got a hold of it last night and chewed a corner off. Furry fucker.

I think mom is making cabbage rolls tonight. Tomorrow I’ll call up The Saving Way about volunteer work for this weekend while she’s at work. Should be fun. In the meantime a nap is in order. I think I got maybe…three-ish(?) hours of sleep. It’s catching up to me after the blur of the last two days.

Peace y’all!

Oh ya, before I forget. I’m driving mom and aunt to their 50th high school reunion Saturday. It’s on Green Mountain in the nature trail park so I figured while they’re mingling I’ll take the lap around the pond and get some sun. Maybe take a sandwich n chips picnic even though there will be food trucks there. Kick back, watch the ducks. Sounds like a peaceful afternoon. Too bad I can’t get stoned while there… 😑


Palmtreesandzebras September 20, 2023

Being stoned would just take away from it all. Bring a blanket and just stare at the sky to relax your brain.

J.E. Palmtreesandzebras ⋅ September 20, 2023

Meh. Rather be stoned. Besides, it's not really a blanket-y area. Woodsy

fjäril September 20, 2023

if that's the Green Mountain in Huntsville, I've got a pair of hiking boots in my car and would totally go on an adventure there!

J.E. fjäril ⋅ September 20, 2023

Are you familiar with it? It used to be real nice but then rich people set up mcmansions around the place so it ruins the aesthetic.

fjäril J.E. ⋅ September 20, 2023

I have a friend who moved to Toney and I borrowed some study designs from the university in Huntsville when I did my thesis at my university, so I looked at Google maps of the area a lot

J.E. fjäril ⋅ September 20, 2023

Green Mt. Is nice but as I said, folks have built up property that enclosed the park. Makes me sad. However the is Montesano State Park; n Montesano Mt. However even though it is a state park, they charge admission now.

fjäril J.E. ⋅ September 21, 2023

I go to a lot of my state parks, I bought a special license plate that allows me free admission and free parking to all of the parks for the life of the license plate (seven years)

J.E. fjäril ⋅ September 21, 2023

That's cool. I used to go hiking on Montesano with a few friends. It has some excellent trails.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.