Today Was Nice in Hello

  • Sept. 19, 2023, 7:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Peacock messaged last night asking if I was free for lunch. I replied that I was and a when and where.

I’m not going to lie, this morning she said meet at the new Publix on the opposite side of town and I immediately got very paranoid, especially when she said she had something to give me. After a back and forth she assured me it’s nothing malicious. So I met her for lunch and it was a T-shirt and house key she took when I was arrested back in November. I told her to keep the shirt since I’ve put on more weight and inquired about the key. She said she held onto it to check on mom just in case I did get jail time. After I wrecked the car (and fled the scene) I called her to come get me. Rereading that…JFC I’m surprised they didn’t lock me up for more time.

Honestly it was good to sit, talk and catch up with her. Why on the opposite side of town? She’s got a job out there, duh to me. Lol

I really need to get my ass in gear and do my ten hours of community service. There is a volunteer thrift store that everyone seems to go to. You’ll clean, price clothes or put out stock ready for the sales floor. Ah, retail again.

I did have a long dialogue with Peacock about going back to work, how I’m totally burned out on machining and manufacturing as a whole. I don’t know, I’ll find something. Give me the cash and I’ll open my own music/book store like The Great Escape on Nashville. Half record store, half comic book shop.

Anyways, it’s seafood night so I need to get the salmon, lobster tail and crab legs going. 🤤
Yeah, I’m feasting like royalty tonight.

9:12 PM
Oh this really sucks. I knocked over a tin of pepper which kicked up a cloud of dust which I accidentally breathed in. Oh God oh God I can feel it trickling in my throat and my nasal cavities are on fire. No matter how many times I blow my nose it hurts.


Last updated September 19, 2023


Sleepy-Eyed John September 19, 2023

That sounds nice!

J.E. Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ September 19, 2023

It is! The salmon I get has a bourbon glaze already put on it at the store. Has a sweet heat flavor to it.

Sleepy-Eyed John J.E. ⋅ September 19, 2023

Sweeet! But I mean reconciliation with your ex.

J.E. Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ September 19, 2023

Lmao oh.

Ya it was nice. We were friends first and bounced ideas/advice off each other all the time. It's nice to have a sounding board.

Sleepy-Eyed John J.E. ⋅ September 19, 2023

Ya. No doubt.

How long you know her? How did you meet?

J.E. Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ September 19, 2023

Work. Going on 5 years now

Sleepy-Eyed John J.E. ⋅ September 19, 2023

Oh geez

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.