The weekend Has Started in Me Being Me

Revised: 09/17/2023 8:34 a.m.

  • Sept. 17, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I woke up with a headache and a queezy stomach and water eyes. And I feel a bot cold so I am thinking it’s going to be one of those Falls.
I read somewhere that the best time to put the heat on is when the time changes. And when the tempature outside is about 68 degrees.
But then when the ehat goes on here it’s either too hot or too cold there is never any thing that is comfortable. But since hubby and I are contributing to the taxes of the heat I think we should beable to have a tempature we like.
This is what I found of when to put the heat on....

https://www.google.com/search?q=why+put+the+heat+on+when+the+time+changes%3F&rlz=1C1VDKB_enCA1068CA1068&oq=why+put+the+heat+on+when+the+time+changes%3F&gs_lcrp=EgZjaHJvbWUyBggAEEUYOTIHCAEQIRigATIHCAIQIRigAdIBCTEwNjE0ajBqN6gCALACAA&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

Hopefully this will be the last time we change the time. And the clocks. I don’t know why it’s taking so long for the USA to ratify this? Canada is already but is waiting for the USA and it’s only taken more years then I can count.

Onto something else....

Last night I made boxed fish and tater gems and fresh spinish. I actually ate 1/2 of mine so there is left overs. And I am not sure what will be tonight. I think hubby said he wanted pork chops but I need to look for them and that can take some time because I am not sure which freezer they are in.

Onto something else....
Hubby’s brother is going to give his expert advice of how to fix the things here that need to be fixed and how he would do it if he could. But he can’t because the slum lord said no one is to come and fix anything she does it all. But I have a feeling once he tells hubby what he wouold do and how he would fix it the slum lord will just say no and leave it at that because this house is too old. Well this house is only 54 years old and there is so much potential for it and it could look and be really nice. But then she is too cheap and too old.
Anyways it is what it is and there is not much I can do except do the best I can and hope I don’t get any sicker. I honestly think that part of my situation of being not well is because of the smell of must and that mold is still behind the walls and on the walls.

Anyways I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated September 17, 2023


theKat September 17, 2023

68 degrees is way too warm to put heat on here. we still have A/c on now when it gets in the low 60's I open my windows and enjoy not paying for heat or A/c.... I feel blessed this summer and our electric bills has not been over 335.00! One reason is because we turned our hot tun off... it runs about 50.00 a month to warm it

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 17, 2023

I have also read that when the time changes it's a good time to put the heat on...

theKat Jodie ⋅ September 17, 2023

I just put the heat on when I feel cold in the house. Usually in December. We go from a/c to open windows to no air or heat with windows closed to heat... LOL usually when it is in the 30's our house might start to get cold...and then we might just turn on the fireplace to warm it a bit

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 17, 2023

I wish this place was like yours but the furnace has all kinds of dust blocking the heat band air vents and even if the heat is on it's still cold and she won't fix it.

toddslife September 17, 2023

my grama Naver liked the time change she never changed her clocks.

Jodie toddslife ⋅ September 17, 2023

then she was an hour off for 6 months?

toddslife Jodie ⋅ September 17, 2023

yes I know i just had to remember that when I'd go and stay overnight got used to it after a few years

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.