When I was Young in Journal

  • Sept. 16, 2023, 9:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I thought that writing was a great way to get the usuless thoughts out of my brain so I could think more clearly.
I still kinda think that.
BIL and BM just announced they’re engaged to be married. Lmao. The situation is just.. a weird combination of sad and hilarious. Let me explain.
Last week, DH received a letter from his grandmother. After he read it, he said “huh”, sort of quizzically and handed it to me. It was a group letter (yes, via snail mail, she’s 90 guys) to all of her grandchildren. In it she basically complained about how she’s going to die and she’d like to see all her grandchildren in heaven but half of them are shacked up and not married and it’s all sin blah blah. Basically a shaming on the ones not bothered getting married. Which.. why send it to all the grandchildren and not just the ones not married, idk.
Thought it was odd. Threw it away.
Few days later, BM announces their wedding date.
I think there’s a joke about people too stupid to be insulted, here.
I feel embarrassed for her.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.