Shower. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Sept. 16, 2023, 9:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I’ve finally showered. I’ve been really depressed for the last 3 days and I haven’t showered or brushed my teeth. I feel better since I’ve cleaned up. I’ve eaten breakfast and lunch.

The one job called and said that I’ll have to take a test and I don’t know how hard it is or if that’s even gonna happen but I scheduled my onboarding. I was trying to do it on the 20th but someone got that spot before me because I had to reset my login information so I do it on the 27th. I doubt I’ll pass the test but I’m going to do the absolute best I can.

I’ve talked to TANF and I’m planning on going Monday. I guess I’m going to have to do that form again and they will help with a gas voucher. I’m not thrilled to sit in that room but I need to acquire a damn paycheck until I can find a job. I’m going to be in a worse spot if I don’t go back because my problems aren’t going to go away.

I’m not happy about going back to sit in that room and having to be there early but hopefully I’m going to be working soon and not have to be there. I have the weekend and I have a couple appointments next week so that’ll help kill some time from being there.

This is probably the worst spot a person can be in but I’m just going to try and remain positive and maybe after I see my doctor on Tuesday morning, I’ll get some good news where I won’t have to be there as much.

It’s almost the weekend. We don’t have any plans. We didn’t hear from the big sister last weekend so hopefully I will soon. I know we won’t hear from my Mom, we generally don’t on weekends because he likes to make sure she isn’t babysitting. It’s really sad that this is just how it is but there’s no changing it. It’s just crazy that he’s created this wedge and does what he can to maintain it.

I think the biggest issue is him always wanting to be the center of her attention. He can’t handle it if he’s not.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.