Scribbles in 2023

  • Sept. 14, 2023, 4:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My FIL just dropped my laptop back off to me, complete with a brand new hardrive and my old hardrive in plastic in case anything was on it when it cooked. I’m flabbergasted. I had mentioned to him last week that my laptop had cratered and he picked it up from me on Sunday evening, had it repaired by a guy he knows on Monday, and just remembered to drop it back to me.

Now I have no excuse but to start actually writing .. the book I have promised myself, and so many other people, that I would finally write.

The black sheep child, growing up but never into herself, rather trying to fit molds that were not made for her.

Making choices, never mistakes, that brought pain & growth in the most unconventional ways.

3 kids, 2 baby daddy’s, escaping 10 years of domestic violence at the hands of her husband, sending him to prison, and starting over .. again.

Finally finding peace, home, friendship, and blossoming into herself for the first time in her life.

A pandemic, taking the ultimate chance on a lifetime of happiness, soaring higher and farther than she ever imagined, safely cocooned in a love she never dreamed could exist.

To losing it all in less time than it takes a heart to beat … and in losing everything, she finds herself … the woman he always knew she was, and the one he showed her she could be when he was gone.

It’s time.


Last updated September 14, 2023


TrippyNina September 14, 2023

Cheers to this chapter.
xoxoxoxo

Jigger September 14, 2023

Get going. This is healing.

Bomb Shell September 17, 2023

I hope the writing goes well for you and helps you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.