Classy in Current Events

  • Sept. 12, 2023, 8:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just had my first class. I’m overwhelmed, as per usual. Why? Math! I need a strong understanding of what I’m doing. I need to see it in my head. Luckily, I took Applied Math this time last year. I’m rusty but I know how to express standard and scientific notations. We practiced some algebra as well, just isolating variables. That wasn’t foreign to me because of the Physics class that I bombed. We are not doing any chemistry yet. We are learning how to write in science, as I’m calling it. We are converting metric measurements and I know how to use a conversion chart but this is more challenging because it just has to be. I wasn’t the only person that was lost when she gave us 16 questions to practice with. I let her help everybody else in the class and I just sat there and looked busy with a headache. I’ll troubleshoot tomorrow after work. I’ll go to Khan Academy online and get the deeper understanding that I need. Then I will need to practice.

I’m starting to think that I won’t have time for my other projects. I am considering dropping to 4 shifts a week. The company is offering that to full-timers. We can keep our benefits and f/t status. I could use that time for my projects and studies.

Speaking of my projects, one of my journals did not get approved. I think it was the second one. The size was not good enough. This is a piss off because this means that I will have to redo all of them. Word is still out on the first one with IBSN issue. Blah!


KissOfLife! September 13, 2023

Oooo she's busy!

Yeah no to the math. It still goes over my head. And converting metric? Whhhyyyyy? Just tell your neighbours to get with the times.

TL KissOfLife! ⋅ September 13, 2023

Jajaja

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.