Jitters in Current Events

  • Sept. 12, 2023, 5:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had my physical today. My thyroid was a concern again. It is very prominent. I mentioned that we did an ultrasound on it a few years ago. I assumed that no news was good news. We went over those results that got lost in the con-19 shuffle and everything is fine. My thyroid decided to make itself extra material. It’s not so common. We addressed the main reason I wanted to visit him and my issue was not what I thought it was. It was something far more simple and manageable. Thank the gods.

I visited my old work team at my old location before I headed to that appointment. It was a little underwhelming, the visit. I was homesick though. I feel a little dirty for talking some trash about the location I’m now at. I can’t undo it, whatever.

My anxiety is high again but I have to remind myself that I just started a new job and I am going back to school. My first class is this evening. I have first-day jitters. I hope the teacher is better than the physics one. Things will calm down soon enough.

Anyway, I got to get myself fed and then go to class.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.