A man's home is his Castle LAW.... in Second 1st

  • Sept. 12, 2023, 12:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got up really early as usual. Rocky had said he would put new brakes on my car today so I took his car. I’m not too fond of his car.... a/c doesn’t work, I can’t get the seat in a comfortable spot, the steering wheel feels way to far away..... and maybe it’s not that I don’t like his car.... it’s that I love mine.

It started getting warm and I decided I’d just take the rest of the day off.... $43. … that way I’d be at home if he found I needed rotors or if he needed something.... He’d said he was getting up early to work on it.... so surely.... it was just after 9.... and he’d gone to bed at 9:30 last night so surely he was taking advantage of the cool morning (high of only 77 (25) today).... I like to think the best of people.... BUT

When I got home he was still in bed.... I took the dog out and waited till 10:30 before I went in “It’s 10:30, no one thinks this is early. It’s supposed to rain about 3 and I totally expected you to be out there already.” ....

I talked to Jake while Rocky was getting his shit together....

When I got off the phone Rocky was laying on the “big man” chair complaining he didn’t feel good.... I reminded him again of the impending rain and he got up. Took about 5 mins and came in asking if I want to go out and get lunch. He apparently didn’t have the correct lug socket for my tires..... odd.... but sure....

So we went to Auto Zone as in nearly shares a parking lot with Wendy’s. So we had Wendy’s for lunch.

Sitting there eating a guy comes in and is already angry about something. Asking the store manager for her boss’s phone number and where she is right now. Asking about papers that they have to legally post.... and are posted.... that he said were hidden… then claiming they are out of date and just generally being a dick. When he went to leave he said “This will be your last day.”.....

Rocky got up and followed him out asking if he worked for the government. The guy ran over an elderly couple who were coming in. He then told Rocky “Leave me alone, I’ll shoot you. Castle Law.” Rocky replied “Did you just threaten my life? I can defend myself the same way.” I heard “threaten my life” and I grabbed my phone and ran out. I took several pictures and the guy got out of his car “Stop taking pictures. Castle law.” As I was getting clear shots of his plates I said “This isn’t your house and you threatened my husband’s life. I’ll take whatever pictures I need to.”

He drove off.... we called the cops… finished eating lunch and came home.....

Basically, nothing will be done but he’s on the radar I guess. I sent the pictures to one of the cops phones.... It was a bit of a scary situation.... you never know .... Rocky said afterwards that he was looking for something in his passenger seat before I came out.... He didn’t say that to the cops which he should have.... that would have been enough…

I was shaking.... and now that it’s over and we are home safe.... Rocky is a puddle of nerves… just need to chill now....

I’m adding items to a Shopify store I’m now the owner of....and I guess I’m taking Rocky’s car again tomorrow.


Last updated September 12, 2023


lessoff September 13, 2023

what does castle law mean? that guy just sounds unhinged.

JHkerriokey lessoff ⋅ September 13, 2023

Castle law is a law in my current state that allows you to defend your home if someone were to break in or enter without consent you have a right to shoot them in defense. It in absolutely no way covers the Wendy's parking lot. lol

lessoff JHkerriokey ⋅ September 13, 2023

ahh ok. i still stand behind that guy was crazy :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.