Renovations Complete in The Stuff That's Not Interesting But Is The Most Interesting Stuff I'll Write

  • Sept. 12, 2023, 11:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I chatted with my mother and Chuckie this morning. I called because I had been asking her to send my bank card to me, as well as my Halloween costume. As I expected, she’s been procrastinating it, claiming that there were so many other things to get done. One of those things, I completely understand… but as she showed me the near-finished product, I wondered a few things.

Chuckie got back from China yesterday. He flew all the way to Shanghai to meet his girlfriend’s parents. Supposedly, he’s getting ready to marry her… While he was gone, my mother renovated the two bedrooms on the side of the house into a two bedroom little apartment kind of thing. One of those rooms was my bedroom twenty years ago when I was outed.

I laughed at him because he said that he needed it so that he could live a more adult lifestyle. I suppose this is the Gen X side of my Xennial brain coming out, but I looked at him and wondered what the hell he was talking about. I said, “What do you mean? You’ve always lived with Mom…”

“No,” he protested, “there was the year I lived in the Bay Area!”

In my head, my brain got a little heated because… oh just reasons.

Then my mother says that while she was cleaning out that room, she found a box of my medication, and then says she’ll ship it to me “when she has time” which means I can expect to get it probably around March.

I love my brothers, but sometimes it really bothers me how far down the totem pole I am. I mean, I knew that, that’s one of the reasons I put an ocean at a continent between us, but it doesn’t mean it feels less irksome.

On the plus side, however, Chuckie is fat.


KissOfLife! September 12, 2023

There were zero fat people in China, that I saw. He would have stuck out, in more ways than one.
Ergh, procrastinators (when you need something)...

~Octopussy~ KissOfLife! ⋅ September 15, 2023

I should say, "fat for him"... He was just a little fatter than I was when I came to Thailand.

Sleepy-Eyed John September 12, 2023

:(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.