Refreshed in Journal

  • Sept. 10, 2023, 10:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Is how I feel, I think.
The last few nights have been more or less sleepless because we decided it was time for Lexi to move into her own bed. She’s not happy about that to say the least.
W is also in a new bed, and I’m afraid he’s not happy about it, either. I haven’t had a full night sleep in almost a year and that’s kinda got me frayed and on the “not caring” side of their preferences- not where I want to be. Not where I need to be, and not what they deserve. I need sleep.
W had a meltdown this morning. His first one, ever. I began to feel a little unsure halfway through it, obviously having never been through one before. I’m sad that he had to have one in order for me to listen. He’s such a sweet child. Choleric for sure and full to the top of opinionated energy! And very sweet and honest and beautiful.
I got myself a home preschool curriculum planner to try and make sure I’m spending the quality time he is obviously wanting. I feel good about it- he enjoyed the first circle time we did last week, and maybe the intro came off as a tease bc we haven’t done it on the weekend. Wasn’t planning to do it on the weekends but maybe we will.
The curriculum is very cute. Has songs, verses, poems, finger plays and stories for each week, along with a theme, snacks, crafts, and suggestions for time spent outdoors or trips. I was not going to do one of these spelled out curriculums, but honestly it’s kind of nice to have everything in one place, spelled out and handed to you ready to go. Maybe one day I’ll be doing my own thing but for now this is super convenient and lovely.
We’re slowly riding ourselves of extra baggage. Just sold our solid oak dining set, going through all the big heavy furniture too. I don’t want to take all this with us when we move. And, it’s nice having more space in the house too.
We tried church, a co-op, and are going to dance class next week. The former 2 did not work out. I’m hoping for decent parents at dance or perhaps a playgroup. It’s be nice to chat with adults once in awhile.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.