feeling witchy in Second 1st

  • Sept. 10, 2023, 9:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Monday my mom called in a panic. Joshua (10-year-old nephew) was being released from the facility he was in and, in spite of my mother expressing need, there was no transportation arranged from Atlanta, GA. She begged and swore Ï’ll pay for everything” .... I wish she understood that dropping everything to go get him is just something I consider family must do. It’s one of the few benefits of “family”.... someone to lean on when you truly need it…

So I cancelled a day of work on a week I was already worried about and headed to mom’s at 6am… she wanted to leave at 7.... and with traffic and time zone change we’d be there in plenty of time before release at 1.....

I got a message from the car insurance and had them call at 11 which was when we actually had gotten to the facility.... so it worked out perfect. However.... the lady had me send her my Door dash report for the day and it said I didn’t log out till almost an hour after the accident happened.... GREAT.... this again....

Rocky made me dinner which was great because I didn’t get home till 7pm.... drove all day.... only stopped like three times plus lunch.... I did good too I actually drove downtown (which I absolutely hate). I was emotionally exhausted so it was really nice to not have to do anything once I got home.... but eat and go to bed....

Mom and I had talked about everything on the way there.... Jake, moving, current money situations....

I had told her about the accident and I told her about .... well I thought that the lady who hit me may have knocked some bad ju ju into my car. … I’d had several near misses with it since and I was concerned SO.... I decided to cleanse my spaces.... as I see it.... if we are talking religious belief here.... Jesus.... God.... sure but would he have left us with no tools? .... every religion is a little right.... ultimately the power of positive thinking and belief rule in this moment.... so I did a small bit of research and what I had access to and decided to work with Cinnamon. I bought some sticks at Walmart … boil some and made a cinnamon spray. I sprayed all the doorways in my house and car. I the took a stick and burnt it .... it’s still here and I need to fix that because .... Well.... I burned it while asking for protection, safety and that our money issues would melt away with an abundance of earned money.

Believe whatever you want.... but believing it worked. I’m back to earning my $100 goal everyday before noon (instead of a previous 2-3).... I did have a leak in a tire but just yesterday Rocky took my car for me and found out it was the valve stem covers..... also the near misses have stopped....

Anyway.... I’d told mom about it and she sent home 3 stones with me.... Hematite, Apache tears, and Amethyst.... and some day soon I’ll sit down and figure out what to do with it....or what it may be doing for me.... currently they area in my left pocket and I fiddle with them a bit....

I got the accident report on Wednesday and got it sent to the insurance lady.... the report time was 5:47am.... and I was upset about it.... then Rocky said something about time zones.... he had said “is Door dash in a different time zone.” But it struck me and I checked my report for work again. Sure enough I logged out at 5:46.... it must have changed times when I was in Atlanta as that’s a whole other time zone. So I sent that to the insurance lady too. .... Yesterday she asked me if I’d called the cops or if the other lady did.... I did .... but does that matter?

The situation with the marketing company has gotten out of control and I’m entirely aware of it. Well, I ended up paying nearly $10,000 on a credit card for a 12 week class and 1 on 1 lifetime training. I am now working with Freedom e-commerce on an online drop-shipping business. I’ve been working off and on since Thursday on items I’d like to order according to the criteria and instructions they gave me. Currently 27 items and they said I need 60 by Monday.... I’d prefer 75 lol.... so that’s what I’m working on today.

Jake and I are talking about a meet up in Cincinnati my need for companionship is breaking me and I need reinforcement. It sucks because talk is all there is right now.... but after that trip with mom.... Atlanta was 3:55 from moms house and Cinncinati will still be less than 5hr.... mom and I had used 1 full tank..... so lets say I use 2.... that’s only like $100… then a hotel and some food.... I think I could get away with a weekend for $500?.... just a goal to set aside.

I got word about the total and how to pay on the accident that killed my Saturn. Pay to the tune of 1937.66 They sent me a bill and how to pay it online.... so I will throw what I have when I have it on there.... and… a medical bill for $477 ..... and still paying on the lawn mower we bought last year.....

Which reminds me..... Rocky’s broken something on that brand new beautiful zero turn mower .... we have to go to the dealer on Monday so he can talk to those guys....

Thursday I had an appointment for the OBGYN but I got it confused with the therapists appointment on Friday and had to reschedule..... so that was fun.

I’m starting a regimen of Magnesium today because of a tic tok where a guy was amazed at it’s ability to reduce his anxiety.... I’ll start it before bed as the internet says it can make you sleepy. I see the psychiatrist Friday.... so We will see if I have something to say about not adding another DRUG to my daily handful.....

Today, dishes, laundry, I made baked zucchini chips for breakfast.... but I put too much pepper in the breading....

I don’t know how long it’s been a thing but Interview with a Vampire it on HBO’s streaming thing and Rocky saw it the day before last. He watches it with his XBox… (which one IDK and IDC) so he set me up this morning to watch it.... it’s only like 7 - 45 min episodes..... and I’ve just finished the first one. It’s a retelling.... so far I’m fascinated.... but I’d taken a break from that to make the chips and write this entry.....

Now I’m feeling lazy and absolutely must be productive.... dishes are done, cloths need to be moved to the dryer and then I must get back to picking out products.

BTW: My shops name is Craftastic..... I thought it was super cute and allows for me to explore ALL and ANY “Craft”..... so yay ;)


Last updated September 10, 2023


Merry Present September 10, 2023

What kind of facility was the ten year old in? Did he go home to his parents? Or is he staying with your mom.

JHkerriokey Merry Present ⋅ September 11, 2023

My mother is his care giver. My sister had a brain injury when she was 17 and isn't able to take care of another person. Currently, she lives with my mom. Joshua was in a mental health facility. He's tried to kill my mom 3 times and has a tendency to get violent. He was there for a little over a month. He wasn't even supposed to be released till the 21st but there was issues with the insurance. He seemed prety okay on the way home.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.