Good news. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Sept. 10, 2023, 3:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I went to my program this morning. I’m sick of having to be there so early and before I have to change to get fully woke up. I’m really hoping I’m going to be done at the early part of next week. I got a bunch of stuff done and was able to leave there before noon. I came home, got ready for my interview and went. The lady told me they don’t have any shifts for me during the day and I left there pretty upset.

I called my Mom and said I really need a sitter in the evening. I have a car that is going to need to be replaced soon and I’m sick of not working. She’s now offered to babysit so I’m able to work. I don’t really know how good I feel about this because it’s always been an issue for her to help out but we’ll see how it goes.

I called the lady back and told her I could work Tuesday through Friday and every other Saturday. They are going to call me on Monday. I’m just hoping things work out with my Mom babysitting because I just miss working and ready to have a job again.

My stress is overflowing but I’m trying to just remain positive and hope everything works out. My caseworker said that she’s able to approve me on Monday and I should see money within a couple of days. I really hope so because I have about $60 to my name. I need to buy some stuff at the store but I just don’t have the money to do it.

I’m not thrilled about my Mom babysitting because we’ve had so many issues and I’m not super confident it’s going to work out for long but hopefully it does. I don’t want my daughter with strangers and like her home after school. I’ve talked to a couple different women on Facebook about babysitting and they want $15-$20/hr! I could understand if my daughter was special needs or something but I’m not only going to trust strangers with my child and not make enough for childcare and all my bills. I also need to be saving to buy another car at some point.

Part of it is I am so ready to be productive and make my own money. I also don’t want to have to sit in that room any longer than necessary. I just want to be doing what I need to so that my daughter and I can be in a good place. This is the start. I’m going to try and be understanding with my Mom and do what I can to make it work while not being ran over.

I don’t like relying on anyone to help with my daughter because it doesn’t always work out but I don’t have much of a choice. I can either figure it out now or figure it out later. No matter what I have to figure it out. I can’t just sit around and not work anymore nor do I want to.

I wish there was more daycares that were open late but so many of them have shut down because of Covid and it’s crazy how much these places charge for childcare but then only pay their workers minimum wage! I just don’t understand what is wrong with these people but I’m not a fan of daycares anyway and that’s why I haven’t put my daughter back in one.

It’s getting to be bedtime. I am very tired and am very excited to lay down. It’s been a long day. I’m really stressed about everything but I just want to work again and have faith that everything works out. I just want to start doing something towards having money again before I end up with a broke down car and then it’s that much harder to be working.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.