Dream Dream Dream in Current Events

  • Sept. 7, 2023, 2:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t been sleeping too well the last few nights. I keep having vivid dreams that wake me up. One after another. I wrote some of them down the moment I woke up because they felt cinematic.

I was a witch that was in service to a king. I took over his kingdom by murdering him with a hex. I brought him back to life to be my servant. A zombie servant that I was falling in love with. Another witch came to challenge me. After that, my magic started to develop side effects. Throughout the dream, I had maggots in my mouth that I kept having to spit out. It felt so real. I was ancient and started to decompose. The king-servant became sentient and was mortified with the state he was in. He started to decompose rapidly. He wanted revenge. He killed my lover and then he killed me. Everything in the dream felt real and looked real. I was watching the details fade away in real time as I was trying to write them down. The way the king looked as his flesh was peeling off his body. The passion he had when he murdered me. His scream and his cries.

In the second dream, I was reincarnated into modern society. That witch who cursed me in my previous life discovered me and came to kill me. She didn’t want to be challenged. We flew around the city. She sent possessed people after me and I would drag them underwater with me for I didn’t need to breathe. There were some demonic forces that she summoned. They looked like slender men but had crazy teeth. They had a theme song that would play. It didn’t play music from instruments. The music came from various sounds in nature. Like the sound of flesh being bitten into. The sound of nails breaking off. Things like that.

There was a side character who could possess people into dancing. He defeated the summoned demons. I woke up before there was any conclusion.

The third dream that night was about me trying to save my sister from her abusive boyfriend. I drove her up north and hid her from him. He tried looking for her. I was accused of kidnapping. The dream ended with me driving off of a cliff trying to get to her hastily.

I woke up angry. I had a moment from a podcast of Red Pillers that was on replay in my mind. A horrifying moment when the men were saying that women need to endure physical abuse in a marriage for the sake of the children. If I was in that room I would have told that man that if he was somebody that my sister married and decided to hit her, it would be the last thing he does. There are no life sentences in Canada for murder. There is no limit to what I would do to a monster like that if they hurt somebody in my family.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.