Two Things in Me Being Me

Revised: 09/07/2023 8:51 a.m.

  • Sept. 7, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday when I was doing laundry and I put the first load into the dryer and the second load into the washer I noticed that after the washer was done the dryer was still going and it wasn’t even near the end of the cycle. So I took that load out and it was dry. But then I put the second load intot he dryer and after two hours it was still going and not done the cycle. Then hubby came homw and I put the dryer on again because some of the clothes were not dry. So I put it on again and hubby was here so he and I kept an eye on the dryer. I told him when I went to bed it keep an eye on the dryer because it should go to the end of the cycle. When I woke up this morning I saw it was at the end of the cycle but I don’t know how long it took so I will have to ask hubby when he wakes up. But from what I read the dryer on perment press should only take between 30 and 40 minutes so there is something really wrong with the timer and I think the heat also. Because the clothes didn’t feel like the tempature was really 125 to 135 degrees. I am thinking that this won’t be a big deal to the slumlord because she needs to get a new timer and a new tepature thing and both of those costs money and the dryer has to be taken apart and I know she won’t do it. It just takes too much time. I hate when things don’t work right.
And also when I was making dinner i was cooking something in a fryong pan that I put oil into and I didn’t realize how hot the oil was and now I have three small blisters on my left hand so now I have to wait till they pop and that will be a bitch when they do. Oh and just for the record I did put my hand under cold water but not for very long becasue I needed to get dinner onto the plates and serve dinner. So now everyone can feel sorry for me....Except my friend the nurse who has told me that she doesn’t feel sorry for people who hurt themselves, it just a nurse thing.

Onto something else....

I wonder what will need fixing today? It seems like something needs fixing everyday and then it’s no wonder I think she is a slumlord because she never comes down here and looks at how everything is working so when it breaks she just says “Oh well, nit a big deal” and then I have to live with it and wait till it gets worse then finally stops working. I just wish I could see clearly into the future and determin what will be the first to stop working.
But at least I have a place where I pay rent.

Onto something else…
I have noticed that the inside tempature is slowly going down because the outside temaptures are going down so it’s just a matter of time when I need the heat on. I really don’t wan tot have to use my space heater because the amount of electricity it uses is alot and I know that will make the electric bill even higher then I have to listen to her of how mych electricity we use. But I have told her that ig the heat was at a comfortable setting then the electricity would cost almost nothing. Everything I have had to get to feel comfortable uses electricity and she doesn’t realize that and even though it doesn’t take long for things to charge up it still costs money and that does add up. And even the stove costs .20 cents an hour and that adds up really fast.
Here is a question for you? What is more important to you…Being comfortable or saving money and being cold? For me I always make sure I have more then enough money for all of my bills just incase they go higher then what I thought and then I know they are paid for.
And when I get new electronics or things that uses electricity I try to get the most energy efficant ones and the ones that are power smart so I will use less electricity.

Onto something else…

I hope to get the rest of the laundry done and folded and then put away and then do the dishes and then I want to sweep the fllors so when the heat goes on I can tell how much dust comes out of the vents and then I know there is something wrong with the vents. I told her last year but she told me I didn’t know what I was talking about.

Tonight’s dinner is going to be chicken drum sticks and carrotts and some sort of rice.

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated September 07, 2023


theKat September 07, 2023

dryers are dangerous when they start to go bad. my son's dryer caught fire.

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 07, 2023

I am hoping this one will..I think it's older then 17 years because it was bought used. She said it was used on a TV tapings and never used but I am not sure about that. But it was still used when I got it.

toddslife September 07, 2023

its been very hot the last 3 or 4 day since labor day

Jodie toddslife ⋅ September 07, 2023

Well right now it's 71 and cloudy..it's not hot at all here.

toddslife Jodie ⋅ September 07, 2023 (edited September 07, 2023)

Edited

we had 2 days in a row in the 90,s cooler today about 75

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.