Violated in Current Events

  • Sept. 3, 2023, 2:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I actually made it to the gym this morning. My social anxiety made me freeze up the moment I turned off my car. I sat there for several minutes before I bit the bullet. Just as I thought, there was nothing to be afraid of. I was only there for 40 minutes and did cardio. I’m a little excited about it all now. I will have an action plan next time I go. I walked around and got a feel for the place.

When I got home, I discovered that I didn’t have anything to make my smoothie with so I ran to the store. That’s when I got pulled over by some old timer in an aisle who asked about the 4-litre jugs of distilled water in my cart. Then for some health advice. It seemed harmless enough until he kept touching me. He was asking about my workouts and then saying things about me needing to find somebody who likes me for my mind and not for my ass. He would point at my head when he would mention me being liked for my mind and then he would touch the top of my ass whenever he felt the need to mention it. He was touching my biceps and shoulders while asking for fitness advice. He made inappropriate gestures with his hands in front of my face when he talked about drinking alcohol. He was doing verbal acrobats and I couldn’t get a word in while he was doing it. I did not know how to handle it, I was just in shock and uncomfortable. It was happening so fast. Then he asked me if I was into boys or girls and I didn’t answer him. Then asked me out. Said he had a lot to offer. I declined and said I had to go and left. I didn’t get everything that I went there for, I didn’t need him following me to my car or anything.

He didn’t look well, he had scabs on his mouth and face. All I wanted to do was wash myself down. Now I feel flustered and like I have scabs growing everywhere. I’m going to take a detox bath and calm down.

Like, I’m a 6-foot-tall man. I’m not exactly a demographic that has to worry about something like this happening.

Anyway, my roommate and I are going to the beach today. She’s at her gym for the rest of the morning. I want to move on with my day and forget this ever happened. We didn’t do the beach as we planned to yesterday because she really wanted to go to the gym. I had lunch with the girls and spent the afternoon at the pool at Carly’s apartment building. My roommate wanted to go see Barbie with me and her friend Stacy but we old people and didn’t realize that we would have to select our seats. We didn’t have any options to sit together so we will try again tonight.


Miss Chiffs Manager September 03, 2023

Yeesh.
I e had similar experiences. It's galling.
Actually I repressed a lot of them, only having recalled them relatively recently. I would advise against the urge to forget it. Review the feelings, follow the hurt. You'll learn a lot, for the better.

TL Miss Chiffs Manager ⋅ September 04, 2023

Thanks, you're definitely right about needing to process one's feelings.

KissOfLife! September 04, 2023

Omg, some guys are creeps! Hope you picked up a bottle of mace also whilst you were there.

And glad you are getting a feel for the gym. This makes me happy. You'll be doing squats in front of hotties in no time :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.