ring a ding ding who's there? escaped brain cells.... great in Second 1st

  • Sept. 1, 2023, 3:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Any second now my car insurance company will call me for a statement. I just checked my last few entries and apparently, I didn’t think it important enough to mention BUT....On the 18th of last month, I was backing out of a parking spot when a lady hit me. There was very little damage to either car but we called the police anyway. The lady was irate and pretty much refused to talk to me. I have no information for her. I do have a picture of both vehicles and her license plate because at one point I thought she was about to drive away. .... I do need to do some kinda of reporting to the TN Dept. of Safety and I figure it would be the same info that the insurance lady would want .... I hadn’t really thought about it till she had called yesterday.

I was out of it mentally when she had called and I told Rocky to tell her I was napping. He said she sounded annoyed. I don’t personally care… because the response is that I have a chronic illness so naps can be very important. Either way....

I just tried to look up the report using the website that was given to me when I got in the accident in November.... it wasn’t reported there.... It looks like I’ll have to go to.... physically.... to the records division at the police department. .... but also… that means I won’t have any information to give the insurance company more than I already have.... until Tuesday afternoon at the earliest.

I finished work by 12:30 today and I decided to eat at a new place. I really wish I hadn’t.... they must have used a lot of salt because I’m really off and I just want to close my eyes. ....... this is going to need to be a short conversation.....

The insurance had called me this morning while I was working and I didn’t answer because I was working.... and not in front of my computer/no info in front of me if they needed anything. She left a message saying I could text.... so I did.... I texted asking her to call at 3.... No text back.... and now it’s 3:15 with no call....

After I deal with insurance I have to call that Assistant Marketing Director (Ryan)… Wednesday he failed to call and I messaged him saying something like “It’s 6 and I’m sure you are a busy guy and you got caught up with something but I really need to make dinner and do things around the house. Let’s try again tomorrow, maybe a bit earlier would be better. Let’s try around 4.”..... Thursday mid day I got a message back saying he’d been sick and called out on Wednesday and he “looked forward” to talking to me at 5. If he didn’t call me to call him..... so 5:05 I called and it went to voicemail. 6:30 he called and I let it got o voicemail.... angry that he ignored our scheduled conversation. His voicemail said he’d “be in the office” all day today … that I can call anytime.....

So after I deal with the insurance lady I’ve got to call him.... and after both those I think I’m just going to go to bed.... or nap.... I don’t currently care that it’s not even 4pm.... I’m beat....

In other news.... I cried because I saw a couple cuddling while they pumped gas this morning. .... I want that and I don’t have that and it makes me so very sad. … I’m fucking married and I don’t have that..... I have a fucking boyfriend on top of being married and I still don’t have that because he’s 519 miles away.... sigh tearing up again.....

I had started an entry yesterday about a dream I’d had the night before.... water made of souls, zombies herding people, water slide of soul water, Kanye West as Batman belly surfing on a soul water water slide.... only with way more details but that’s whatcha get more than 24 hrs later.....

Not to mention phone calls where I don’t hold any cards or any info.... give me anxiety.... and now.... I must do what I must do.... sigh


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.