Well that is cool in Bittersweet

  • Sept. 1, 2023, 3:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My clinical director emailed me, She and CEO want to pay for me to go to the best of gala that our city hosts every year. Its only open to those who place in the top three companies based on votes and they announce the winner at the gala. Dinner is included. Its like a formal event. CEO her husband, and clinical director will be representing our team and they want me to go.
If T wants to go, we have to pay for his ticket.

The issue is we are pretty tight on money. My passive aggressive moment of buying the skeleton kinda set us back a bit. Oops. I mean we can get the ticket. But umm crap moment two is. I dont have any kind of dress that works for the gala. Like the ladies who represented our team last year wore full on formal gowns. So like, my little dresses I wear wont cut it. I have some pretty ones, But i feel like if i wear them to work its not dressy enough. T has a suit so that is fine.

I found some dresses on amazon for around 100. So now i have to come up with an extra 100 bucks to buy a dress and hope to god it fits.

I really like this dress but its really low cut for me.

I really love this dress because of the print on it. It comes in black gold lavender pink white green dusty blue and teal.

This one is pretty and maybe i can sew the front closed some. I cant handle that much boobage.

I like the front i could wear the front of a bra but not the back? That worries me.

An A line works really well on my frame, I dont have a narrow waist, Thank you boxy frame and 5 kids. But a nice A line can make me look better. And i could wear a bra and feel more covered.

I feel like this one has a bit of a lower waist, but a nice top. But lace on the last two does worry me. If its not extremely soft fabric lace ill break out in hives. If its like most cheap lace, its bad.


Jinn September 01, 2023

I would like the A- line in black or Navy .

The Dress Collector September 01, 2023

That's so great you were asked to represent! They think highly of you :)

Small Town Girl September 01, 2023 (edited September 01, 2023)

Edited

Omg. I HATE dresses so this would be so hard for me! I could not go. Cuz I'd refuse to wear a dress!! 😆 I love the color of the last two though!! And I love lacy! So feminine!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ September 02, 2023

Well I did find some one piece pant suits too but, I adore dresses and im very feminine lol.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.