Triggered in Hello

Revised: 08/31/2023 5:49 p.m.

  • Aug. 31, 2023, 5:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went to Guadalajara last night for dinner. Table across from us was pounding down a pitcher of beer and a fish bowl margarita.
À
Yup, triggered me.
Yup, got alcohol.
Yup, relapsed BUT!!!
The s
Vivitrol injection works!

I got halfway through the bottle where I’d be buzzing hardcore yet this time I wasn’t. I could feel it, the alcohol and what it was trying to do but it was like there was this barrier stopping it from hitting me any harder than it was. Needless to say I dumped out the rest, took a sleeping pill and went to bed. Now I’m asking myself what’s the point of drinking if it doesn’t do the trick anymore? Mission accomplished…?

Only a minor hangover today. Thirsty and a slight headache. No nausea or praying for a quick death. Good good.

Mom returns to work tomorrow and is dreading it. Her blood pressure has been great since being off and she knows the BS there will make it rise. I told her to reapply for FMLA and short term disability but she said no. Whatever…just trying to look out for ya.


Last updated August 31, 2023


Sleepy-Eyed John August 31, 2023

What shot?

J.E. Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ August 31, 2023

Vivitrol. Reduces the feeling/drunkenness from alcohol.

Sleepy-Eyed John J.E. ⋅ August 31, 2023

Nice!

❤️vee August 31, 2023

I wish vivitrol worked for my husband. but with the amount I've seen him drink, I feel like he'd need medically supervised detox and regular use of ant-abuse. even then, I really don't know if that would work, I worry about him and his liver (as well as the rest of him).

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.