Once in a Blue Moon in Current Events

  • Aug. 31, 2023, 2:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My mood changed shortly after the entry I wrote yesterday. My headphones arrived and I fell in love with them. They fit over my ears and the sound was great. I’ve never owned a pair like this before. I don’t like the idea of them being wireless but that is how I will have to use them until I get an adapter that doesn’t suck. So there I was just microwaving my brain. I don’t know where all the energy came from either. I was able to go hard during my workout. I ended up dancing and rocking out to my music in my room. I guess I can call that cardio. Did my meal prep for the rest of the week as well.

I set up my new microphone, I will play with it after this entry.

Today, I decided to make myself a strong drink after work. I am tired, hungry, and overheated. I was in a bitchy mood all day at work. People on my team think I’m funny about it. I sort of am. I have a very playful personality irl. I was just not in the mood for customers. It’s not my job to serve them. My job is to service the products. That is a hard boundary at this location. I do more than I should but I was just not here for it today. One department was not responsive to my calls for customer support and I just had to walk away and leave a poor old man hanging. Not literally hanging. #TrudeauGoals

I haven’t gotten around to working in each department yet. I use my charisma to get them to like me enough to come and help me whenever I need it. I can see who is not worth it though. Whatever. There is one associate that I find absolutely cute and adorable. I decided to small talk him today and he hangs on to every word. I think he admires me. It’s just little brother energy. Nothing to worry about. He’s barely 20, that is way too young for me to think of him as anything else. He gives me Gemini vibes.

Claudia and I are almost joined at the hip. She’s a big personality too. She’s our Columbian kween. She’s very affectionate and passionate and hands-on. She said I almost made her cry. She started asking me personal questions about my romantic life and all I had to say was that nobody ever chooses me. They always want somebody else. I am just thinking about school right now. I would love the whole family thing but… the future is not so bright.

I laid down for 30 minutes yesterday, barely, and that was enough to make me feel fully rested. Let’s see if I can do that today because I am back to being tried and useless.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.