I Just Don't Know in Journal

  • Aug. 30, 2023, 5:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

what to say to oblivious people.
I was in my yard yesterday feeding rabbits, watching my son and wearing my daughter when I noticed one of those little rat dogs come into my yard. My dog ran over and started barking at it, of course, my cat under the car startled, and the rat dog ran after my cat. Then I noticed attached to the rat dog’s far too long leash was an obese man far behind. He walked up, saw me, that his dog was in my yard, and playfully said something like “she doesn’t want to pet you, silly, you’re barking!” I stared at him in what I can only imagine was the most witheringly contemptuous faces he’s ever seen. And he moved on, finally.
Why do people think it’s okay to let their dogs wander into my yard?
If I had opened my mouth it would not have been pretty. No, I would not have shouted or even cussed at him. But I would have asked him in all his opulent narcissism, “why is your dog on my property?” Or, “some people might consider that a rodent and shoot it.”
I’m not an angry person. But I also do not see any point in sugar coating reality. Also if I don’t soften the blow, people rarely bother me twice. Lol


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.