More crap. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Aug. 30, 2023, 10:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Right before I need to leave to get my kid from school, my caseworker calls and says that I have to participate in TANF until they hear back from my Dr. We arranged for me to be there Thursday and Friday. I forgot to tell her that it’s early release so I’ll be leaving early on Friday to get my kid. I guess since my last time being there, they aren’t able to help me with my insurance so I need to put money in the bank tomorrow so I can pay that. I’m steadily going broke and I won’t even see a check for another 3 weeks so I’m even more concerned about money than before. I’m hoping they will hear from my dr tomorrow and it will be arranged that I am not going to have to be there 30 hours a week. If that’s the case, I’m just going to find a job and childcare for when I need it.

It’s like there’s just more bad news everywhere I turn. It would be really awesome if even 1 good thing would fucking happen. I’m just so frustrated with my life and my family being the way they are. It’s my Dad’s birthday and I talked to my Mom twice and didn’t say 1 word about it. He doesn’t acknowledge my birthday and makes sure my relationship with my Mom is super controlled so that’s enough for his day in my opinion.

I got stuff from disability that I had to send back but if I end up getting a job, I probably will screw myself on getting it.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.