Tik Tok. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Aug. 29, 2023, 3:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I’m sure everyone is seeing the videos about the Dad who got full custody of his kid because the Mom didn’t want anything to do with him. He was behind in CS and she had asked him to help where he refused and she had mentioned having issues with mental health. He was then in the car with his child talking about how he calls the shots and he was there to drop his kid off with her for the week.

I have plenty to say about this. I think this should happen a lot more than it does. I think if more men actually had to parent and not get help like us Mom’s do, we would absolutely change the world. Everyone is so quick to Mom shame for having kids with the wrong guy and now the tables have finally turned.

In my situation, I would love to give my kid to her Dad under the stipulations that I don’t pay CS and he doesn’t get help from anyone. He should be completely on his own like I’ve been for 6 years!

My daughter has started getting emotional when I dump her off at school. She will be just fine until it’s time to go in and then starts crying. I don’t know where this is coming from but today was very emotional. I’m going to think about this all day until it’s time to go get her. She just always makes me feel bad and it stays with me the whole day.

I never did get the interview call yesterday from TANF but I finished my work book and will turn it in tomorrow. I need to talk to my lady over there and see what we’re going to do about my schedule and if she’s going to take care of my car insurance.

My brother hit me up yesterday about going to get his kid from school. I let him know that since I don’t have help that I’m not worried about helping him either. I was also told that I would receive gas money for that and it didn’t happen either. I’m just tired of having zero help here so I can make money but I need to worry about helping everyone else?! No.

I’m feeling a bit better today and my period is over. I’m going to get my kid soon and hoping she had a good day. I made her a cheeseburger for dinner and heating up fries. I’m going to talk to her about why she doesn’t want to be at school and hope for a good answer and it be something I can take care of.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.