Sunday. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Aug. 27, 2023, 7:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have definitely caught a cold. I can’t breathe or smell anything and it’s driving me crazy. I took a shower thinking it would help but I’m still feeling like crap. We’ve eaten breakfast and had pizza for lunch. I need to pick up the house but I’m going to wait until later. We’ve been home all weekend so I know my kid will be more than ready for school in the morning.

Since I don’t feel good, it makes me feel even worse about everything. I’m just stuck and need to find a way out. I wish that it was easier to find a new place to live because sitting here looking at these same walls all the time is maddening. I need some new scenery. It’s now raining and cruddy outside so we’re just going to hang out and watch tv.

I gotta do my workbooks and turn them in on Wednesday. I’m going to try and get that done tomorrow while she’s at school. Hopefully I’ll feel better by then. I also need to pick up my nerve medication at some point too. I’m definitely feeling good about getting the household stuff we needed but just hate having to spend the money. I wish things weren’t so expensive these days.

Then yesterday I’m sitting here upset because I don’t have a sitter to make money where my Dad calls and asks why he can’t get his speaker to connect with his phone. I said, “I don’t know” like 4 times when he kept talking about it and then finally said my kid was crying so I had to go. Like why the fuck call me for help? When can I ever call them and ask for ANYTHING?! Are you fucking kidding me? I’m sure it’s because he heard my Mom say something about maybe coming over to watch my kid and he likes to make sure that never happens. I wasn’t expecting it and I know better than to think it would even happen!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.